Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia really works

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This Hotel was a real surprise. The Expedia discount was the reason I booked it. Business traveler with lots of "surprises" in the last 30 years on the road. This "Surprise" was very pleasant. The staff really made you feel welcome and it was very sincere. The room was clean, comfortable, and functional. The elevator was accessible from the outside, but did not require a room key to operate. The breakfast did offer more than the usual waffle. The lady in charge of the dining room was friendly to everyone and really made you feel comfortable. The coffee and tea was excellent. I have booked this place for my next sales visit to Albuquerque
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Initially assigned a room already rented to someone else. Outdoors elevator and room entrances were uncomfortable in cold weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Convenient to Airport

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Sunport
Cons: Breakfast.
This hotel has few amenities, no charm, and the free breakfast was pathetic, but due to its proximity to the ABQ Sunport and to the Rental Car Return Center and its very reasonable price, it is a perfect place to stay when one needs to catch an early morning flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good for what it is.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the airport.
Location: Very close to the airport, not far from tons of attractions in Albuquerque.
I needed a place near the airport, and Americinn was clean and comfortable. It has a regular hotel lobby, but you go outside to get to the rooms, like a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet hotel near Sunport Airport.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Outside entrances, which helps with the quiet. Even though close to the airport, I never heard the planes. Room was clean and quiet.
Cons: The doors to the rooms need to be fixed so that they close tightly on the top as well as on the bottom. Doors looked warped.
Location: Close to Sunport Airport
Spent three nights at this hotel and traveled for business. The breakfast was hot and good, although they ran out of food the first morning. The room was very clean and comfortable as well as very quiet. Outside entrances, which helps with the quiet. Even though close to the airport, I never heard the planes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

traveling across country

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: make breakfast items, coffee, bagels, donuts, fruit available for those getting an early start
I made a trip across country from Utah to Virginia during the month of January. This hotel was my first stop for the night after a long drive from Richfield Utah. I used my Expedia account with map quest to plan my trip and picked this hotel from the list of options Expedia provided. I used my GPS and had no trouble finding the location. I was pleased with my rate (great for the room). The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was great, I did not stay for the breakfast as I got up to early to start my next days drive. On my way to Oklahoma and my next night stay. I will plan on staying here anytime I make this trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Visit Central street by the University or Down town, many restaurants. The Sandia Tramway and Casino has nice bars and restaurants. Visit the Old Town
Like everything except the fact that to go to the pool you need to go outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver,CO

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: It was a nice hotel. Good place to stay.
Cons: The bed was lumpy
Location: Didn't have time to see what was around the hotel.
We got in late so we had limited time. We did use the pool and Jacuzzi. This help us relax after a long day of driving. Only complaint was the bed was a bit lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Everything was excellent!!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: everything was wonderful.
Cons: not a thing.
Location: I was at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport in Albuquerque New Mexico.
Stayed 1/13/2015 I was traveling back to California for my Mother's Funeral. The experience at this Hotel, helped with the stress I was having, leading me to my first full night of sleep in days!! The beds and pillows were so comfy. The breakfast in the morning was great!! When I returned from my flight from California, was too tired to attempt my 5-6 hour drive home, so stayed my 2nd night on 1/12/2015. Loved the fact I could leave my car at the hotel and they took me to the airport and picked me up on my return flight. All staff was excellent. Enjoyed my stay and all the wonderful customer service from staff I received. I will definitely recommend this hotel. Going onto Expedia.com the rates are almost $30.00 less a night. Thank you again for a great nights sleep!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well maintained, and very professional staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. and the staff kept things well-supplied and clean.
The check in was virtually instantaneous. Staff was professional, knowledgable, courteous, and very capable. I would definitely stay at this place again