Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from NM

Very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It is in a great location, the prices are right, and the staff is great.
This is the second weekend in a row that we have stayed at this hotel and we absolutely love it! The staff is extreamly friendly and helpful and the rooms are nice, clean, and spacious. Very comfortable and affordable. I definately reccomend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Idaho

Definitely diamond in the rough.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
From the outside it doesn't look like much but the inside is something else. It has almost an old world charm that has been immaculately maintained. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Service is excellent and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Lovely! Lovely! Lovely!
2 out of 5
by Justin from Clovis

Outdated

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This place is a shell of what it used to be. Plan on having breakfast elsewhere unless waiting for an hour is ok by you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.

Attentive and helpful staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful when I needed to print out some articles. Also, I left my iPad in the lobby - the staff found it and called me to let me kn
Cons: The rooms were clean, but the cleaners did not leave any cups on the room. The beds were comfortable, but I wish the towels were a little softer.
Overall, we had a good stay and would consider staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Sam from California

Beware that location is poor.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Price is very fair but beware that it is a horrible location. Since they are also renting out "apartments" there were unsavory folks hanging around.
Friendly staff but run-down and dreary. This hotel evidently used to be quite grand but is dated and appears to be furnished with used furnishings that are mismatched and used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good area to stay

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katrina from NM

Posted Jan 14, 2014
I thought it was a very nice hotel and had nice large spacious suites. There was also fresh made-to-order breakfast included with the room that was really excellent. My husband thought that the bed was too hard but I thought it was fine. He ended up sleeping on the couch which was fairly comfortable as hotel couches go. Everyone that we had to deal with, hotel staff, was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Albuquerque,NM

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay, Good Price