Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Very clean, and pleasant staff.
Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Allowed us to check in early for all of the 4 rooms we had reserved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good experience. Would probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: For my trip it was in a good location. Internet download speed I measured at 3Mbps. Other places where I paid twice as much I only got 1Mbps.
Cons: The restaurant next door is great but closes at 2pm so would be nice to get dinner within walking distance.
Not a 5 star hotel but not a dump either. Previous two years I stayed at a hotel with more update rooms but at twice the price. Depending on your tastes you might find it a tad run down but bed was comfortable and the shower worked which is why I say it's good for the price. The desk light wouldn't shut off without unplugging it which I pointed out at checkout. Plenty of free parking. I was put in a wheelchair capable room so the bathroom was spacious, not sure what the average rooms are like. Neighborhood felt safe. Restaurant next door is great but only open till 2pm, try the strawberry lemonade with real strawberries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Room was nice size with a king bed.
Cons: Fan in bathroom was too loud.
I only stayed here one night and it was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean and well decorated.
Location: Plenty of sights nearby including old town. We toured Breaking Bad Tv locations. Easy to find many local restaurants.
We stayed for three nights. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The reception staff were very friendly. The breakfast was well supplied and replenished regularly. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great, clean hotel in Albuquerque!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Stopped through Albuqurque on a road trip and stayed at this hotel. It was a really great place to stay for its reasonable price. The amenities were not very outdated as many hotel chains can be sometimes which was nice. The room I had was very spacious too with lots of room. There is free wifi and breakfast and didnt have any complaints. And theres plenty of parking too. It was an excellent overall hotel for the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right of I-40

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I was looking for a cheap hotel off I-40. This suited my needs. Loud in the morning with doors slamming and hotel crew working. Breakfast was decent and staff friendly. Area of town was ok too. Would come back if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel off the 40/route 66

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pet friendly, clean, complimentary shuttle service within 3 mi until 7:30pm. Breakfast buffet in morning (eggs, cereal, pastries, yogurt, juice and coffee, etc.). Only downside is that it is in an industrial area, but if you have a car, that shouldn't be a problem. Within driving distance of downtown. It was more than us road weary travellers were used to!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It had a washer and dryer.
Cons: rooms need to be more soundproof.
Location: we went to play golf at Paako Ridge Golf Club. One of the most beautiful golf courses I have seen.
We arrived at 3:00 am after a long drive hoping to sleep until 9:00 am. The room was okay but had a musty smell to it. At 6:30 am the person in the room above us woke up and started walking around. I could not believe how badly the floor creaked. I could not go back to sleep so went down to wash clothes. this was a nice feature of the hotel and the reason I chose it. The breakfast was okay at best. Even though this hotel was inexpensive, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Great Stay at a Low Price

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. The price was the same as Motel 6 but hotel was so much nicer. Free breakfast. Convenient location.
Cons: This is a really nice hotel but there are a few minor maintenance issues.
Location: Near Old Town, the museum, aquarium, university. Neighborhood somewhat run down but I never felt any threat. Coronado Park right across the street.
I had stayed at this hotel for 8 days earlier in the month when on a business trip. The staff was so nice I decided to stay there again on my return. On my previous stay the manager had upgraded me to a suite at no extra charge. I did not ask for such a thing this trip and stayed in a normal king bed room. Overall the room was fine. One maintenance issue was there was no drain plug for the bath tub. Other than that I could not find any fault with the room. The staff went way out of their way to be nice. I had a small item missing when I returned from my previous trip and had thought maybe it had been left in the room. That room was unoccupied so the manager on duty opened it up and allowed me to look behind the nightstand, under the bed, etc for the item. He checked with housekeeping to look for the item and asked the night manager to check also. We did not find it, but he could easily have said "not my job" and refused to help. The free breakfast went beyond the standard bagels and waffles to also include scrambled eggs and sausage links. The first morning I was there one side of the toaster broke. The next morning, instead of an "out of order" note, there was a new toaster. This is not a "five star" hotel. But it is a great hotel at a very low price. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in Albuquerque.