Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Debby from Michigan

Dissappointing

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: the location was in a bad neighbor hood.
I am very disappointed in the last stay at Baymont , albuquque NM. the place was dirty and no breakfast , because it's only been a baymont for like 2 months and they are remodeling, the rooms are not redone and really bad, They only had continental breakfast, a bagel and coffee,, due to construction. we should have been told it was under construction , I never would have booked there, if it had not been for one gentlemen there who upgraded us to a room that had been redone, I probably would have left and lost my money and had to get another room. You need to know what your giving your customers, made me not want to book with you again.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Fort Worth Texas

Hotel was awful don't stay!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I had to wait for an hour to get my room because they could not see my reservation on their computer. I showed him my confiation email and everything. I actually just had to pay for the room a second time this time with cash and who knows where my expedia reservation was. The breakfast too. Was under reservation and all they had our was toast hardboiled eggs and some crappy coffee. I have always had a great experience at a Baymont I normally drive out of my way to stay at a Baymont. I never write reviews so you know it's bad if I am writing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by WEA from Wichita

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically clean and comfortable. Carpet needed to be replaced because of huge stain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeffrey from Tennessee

some good some bad

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was definitely older and run down slightly. It was nice that it wasn't overly crowded though with pets and kids. They could work out their potent up energy. The staff was very friendly and nice. It was clean as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is run down and didn't appear to be in the best part of town. Booked because of the name and once there realized that Baymont had just taken over this hotel. Hopefully it will be better in the future but as of now I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upon arrival the hotel was under renovation.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: The clean warm room on this cold winter day.
Cons: Expedia needs to check to make sure all hotels are ready for customers.
Due to construction onsite, we were not able to have breakfast at hote. We had trouble with ur room keys that clerk provided. They were not able to open our doors. The hotel was not able to send us to other Baymont Hotel in area and stated it was out of their control. There was too much noise to sleep in. Hotel clerk states they are not able to communicate with Expedia to inform them of the construction. Vice versa, Expedia does not check with hotel about any changes, renovation, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close enough to balloon festival-price is right

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. There was an issue with a moldy bath mat that was not noticed by the room cleaners.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com