Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brigantine nj

Nice and great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The best best western hotel I ever stay and I do travel a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Very comfortable and walkable to Old Town

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very good service, convenient, clean and comfortable. $5 certificate every day to use for good breakfast or drinks. Walkable to Old Town in 15 minutes. Good location to use as base for driving to other areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: location
Not what I was expecting from a Hilton Garden Inn. Usually these properties are in landscaped grounds this is between an oil refinery and stock yard and a main highway and overpass. Having seen the location in advanced I would have gone to Hiltons other property nearby which is the Hampton Inn this is better placed and would have been cheaper and included breakfast. I think they should drop the word Garden on the one as it gives the wrong idea. (not a blade of grass to be seen).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toilet seat was loose. Odd placement of the towel racks. Almost hit my head a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, and staff
Cons: We eat there once and the breakfast wasn't very good at all...we didn't use any of the other free food coupons
Location: Old Town, Route 66, downtown, uptown and Sandia Mountains
The location was perfect for us, within walking distance of old town, botanical gardens and several parks. This location also provided easy access of the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nicely remodeled older hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed one night but it appears that the interior was recently remodeled. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was average but it breakfast was included in the price. You get voucher for $5,00 off anything on the breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a one night stay and surprised the location and great quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olaf sarlettafrom New mexico

Excellent location close to all touristy sites

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel with great people who work there.