Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillamook, Or.

Small town perfection!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Mgr. Donna and her staff are the epitome of what a hotel stay should be. Excellence in every aspect. Room was spotless, staff went well beyond the call of duty for me. I highly recommend BW Dos Rios!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice Hotel close to Od Town

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Check-in was easy and fast. Our room was right by the side entrance and I was worried about hearing the door all night but much to my surprise very quiet room. Went to pool and hot tub and was very comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Our room faced the freeway.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff friendly but unhappy with facility. Dark and depressing room which faced the freeway so also had road noise. Our room wasn't clean until late afternoon and that was after having to call the front desk to request it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room smelled like animal urine

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Tried two rooms and both smelled of animal urine. Since we hands dog with us we had no choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Consistent Service

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: Mattresses.
Location: Easy access and not far from about anything. Within walking distance from Old Town Albuquerque.
I have stayed here multiple times. Service has always been consistent, friendly and responsive. My only wish would be for the mattresses to be more firm; they are too soft for me for the most comfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good save, better than I expected.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very comfortable room, staff fantastic, understaffed restaurant to serve free breakfast, which was one of the prime pluses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Walls are thin. Breakfast staff was short handed for a sit down breakfast. Many Tables were open but still waited fifteen minutes to be seated and left in the end because nobody was being waited on. If there wasn't the staff then they should have self serve breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Way too noisy for words

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The fact I left early
Cons: The staff could be honest as I seriously doubt I am the first person to state this hotel was noisy
Location: Within walking distance and they have a shuttle, which the staff member didn't tell me about, sad but true
When I saw my room was located facing the freeway, I asked how quiet this would be. The staff member stated "well we haven't had any complaints." Well hotel team, consider this a complaint. You can hear the trucks downshift and you might as well be sleeping under the freeway underpass to get anything quieter. I had to leave the TV on as background and I rarely ever sleep with the TV on, I prefer quiet. The WiFi didn't work and neither did the ethernet cable. Wouldn't recommend this place as it was at par with a Motel 6 but at 3x the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Kristina took good care of us during breakfast. The pool was a nice respite for the afternoon. The location was convenient, clean, comfortable and quiet in our rooms. The hotel was full but you'd never know it while in our room. Great value breakfast. The beds and pillows were great. All amenities were convenient. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Photos of the room

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The photos on the Web site do not look like the actual rooms. They are updated and modern with new bathroom fixtures.