Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Room on The Freeway

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The waiter at breakfast.
Cons: Better yet what couldn't be improved. My original room rate was around $150.00 and unless I missed something there isn't a room there worth over $50
Location: For sure not what it was cracked up to be.
Motor cycles, 18 Wheelers, sirens, loud noise from above room, people coming and going all night. If this is your lullaby this is the place for you to stay. Personally I thought it sucked and would never ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Good, clean hotel close to Old Town in Albuquerque

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Bright colors, cleanliness, and prompt service. Good complimentary WIFI and good food.
Cons: more variety in vending machines and a few more working outlets in rooms.
Location: Nice local winery within walking distance, good food, great wine. Famous Old Town Albuquerque is also a short walk away.
Good service, clean room, great breakfast, esp. the variety of those included free with room. Nice pool and, despite proximity to freeway, very quiet. The only problem during our stay was that one of the elevators, the one closest to the lobby, was out of service the whole week we were there. The resulting delay in getting one of the other two available was minimal, however, even during peak hours. Several of the AC outlets, primarily those in the bases of some lamps, didn't function, making it difficult to simultaneously charge all our electronics. However the WIFI was free, easy to use, and fast enough for all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted May 18, 2015
This hotel is in a wonderful location and provides transportation. Restaurant was very good. Staff was excellent. I am very glad to have stayed here and would do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Exceptional Breakfast

Posted May 17, 2015
Very nice family friendly southwest styled hotel. The breakfast was exceptional. Made to order from the on site restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but tired. Great free breakfa

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast.
Cons: Remodel.
Location: Opd Town, very touristy.
On a cross country trip, stopped here. Had a hard time finding rave reviews anywhere in Albuquerque. Thought old town would be good. Turned out it didn't matter. A very tired hotel, noisy. Stale. It was fine, but compared to other, similarly priced hotels on our trip, didn't meet a basic standard. Of course the facility tiredness is not the fault of the staff, and they were excellent. The free $5.00 breakfast was very good, and we were on our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Alternate hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Attended a conference located at another nearby hotel. Within walking distance to Old Town. Attentive staff. Easy check in & out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off I-40

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Convenient location, although a little loud. Room was well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gallup, NM

Last minute trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Overall service and hotel was great... I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel choice

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Best features on site restaurant and shuttle.
Cons: All basics provided.
Location: Location near old town. Restaurants and tourist attractions near by.
My family and I spent a week at the Best Western Rio Grande Inn. It was our family's first trip to the area. Once we arrived we knew we made a good choice. Not fancy, but very comfortable and accomodating. Area is quiet. We don't like big/busy hotels, this was very manageable. Lots of free parking. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. It is the perfect location-near everything. If you can not walk, they provide shuttle services to places you need to go. Near expressway and all major attractions. The area is clean and you feel safe. There is on site restaurant. Breakfast very tastey. Free food vouchers were provided. I will return again and strongly recommend it to anyone. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro

Enjoyed my short stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Anything can be improved, but your facility and staff seem to have it together, so there is little I can think of in the way of improvement.
Location: Not a clue.
The building appeared to be clean and well maintained, as was our room. The room was appointed well and access to/from the car was satisfactory. The only slight item was the breakfast, which was adequate, but the wait person seemed less than enthused, but the service was fine. I would return to this location in a heartbeat.