Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like home.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The townhouse was perfect for my friend and me. Breakfasts were incredible. Loved interacting with fellow travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little room in the attic and awesombreakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This B and B is in a great location between downtown and Old Town. It is a gorgeous historic building. The innkeeper is friendly and helpful and she makes terrific food for breakfast. They also have a happy hour in the afternoon. It was a lovely place to stay and the other guests were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troy from El Paso, TX

Great B&B

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms are cozy, breakfast was amazing, and service is fantastic.
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: This B&B is located within walking distance of downtown Albuquerque, and very close to Old Town (drive of 5 minutes).
I have stayed here several times now, with each time being a great experience. Whenever I head back to Albuquerque for a concert or just travel, I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Becky from Mesa,AZ

Nice B&B, close to everything, but...

Posted Feb 16, 2014
On the plus side: The breakfast was very good and plentiful; the host was friendly and helpful in finding good places to go and dining; the house was very cute, decorated nicely; at night it was quiet as long as you didnt open the windows. Negatives: the bed sloped to the center, the thermostat didnt work, so we baked the first night; it is close to the city so it can be loud at night if you open the window to cool off. The second night wasnt quite as hot but still very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristie Hinds from Ignacio co

A great historical B and B

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mauger estate is a beautiful B and B . The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and very nice linens and down pillows . We had to leave early the next day and Tammy fixed us a wonderful breakfast, to go , which included a muffin,home made scone and granola. Thank you very much for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Maugor B & B is always welcoming. The breakfasts are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Phoenix

Really excellent breakfast in a historical setting

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Very nicely restored.
Warm welcome, comfortable bed, clean, and an outstanding breakfast- among the best we've ever had, at a reasonable price. We'd return happily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charlie from Chicago

Great value

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Nice bathrooms
Location: Close to Old Town
For what you pay, this B&B is a great deal. You get a happy hour with wine and cheese, an amazing breakfast that is probably worth $15 per person and a very comfortable room. The bathrooms were finished in a very nice tile and all the fixtures were newer. It's a short drive to nice restaurants.