Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dane from Colorado

Unique place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are tired of cookie cutter hotels so Casas De Suenos was perfect for us. The staff was attentive. The breakfast was fabulous. The chef was very accommodating on our food preferences. The room was nice, comfortable and cozy. We really enjoyed our private hot tub and patio. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by pam from rye brook, ny

Lovely staff but...

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend with my partner. The hotel staff was lovely and breakfast was great but this place needs some serious renovation and maintenance. No heat in the bathroom, noisy heaters, and dirty bathroom were big problems. Did speak to the manager and he was very receptive to our comments but I'm afraid nothing could really be done while we were there. Again, extremely nice people but owners need a better maintenance plan and more attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by burt4 from wi

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff best part. Accomodating and helpful. If we are returning to the area would surely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
NIce Hotel but needs and update. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from St. Pete Beach, FL

Really enjoyed the Casita

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful Terrificia staff, greta breakfast, comfortable room. Everything you would look for in a room in Albuquerque. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Green Bay, WI

Park the car and walk 1 block to Old Town

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is just a great place to stay. Service outstanding, rooms unique (we stayed two nights separated by 3 days so we had two diff rooms), one with full kitchen. Trees, bushes, flowers, waterfalls, art, all on grounds. Tremendous place, would not hesitate for a second to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A poetically pretty and comfortably quaint stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were delighted upon arrival. The stone arches and adobe structures, meandering paths and artfully crafted touches made it feel secluded and cozy. It has the serenity of a convent and the atmosphere you would hope to experience when visiting Albuquerque. The young man who greeted us, Lorenzo, was charming and attentive, the room was graciously large and roomy with a lot of space to spread out for luggage and "things". The bed was very comfortable and the room had all of the elements you would anticipate and hope to have: a coffeemaker, fridge, cable, etc. I liked how roomy the bathroom area was, although the shower space was a bit small (this might just be the case in the Taos room however). The one aspect we had difficulty with was the wifi: it was distressingly inconsistent, and because my boyfriend needs to conduct his business online and check in frequently, this was extremely frustrating to do. A fellow came by our room when we reported (after 9pm) having problems, and while we appreciated the effort, the problem was not fixed. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if wifi was not something we required. Breakfast was wonderful and the entire atmosphere of the hotel was inviting, peaceful, comfortable and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from AR

What a hidden gem

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We can't wait to go back again. The service is without equall. If you are looking for a 5-star new hotel...this is not for you. But if you are looking for a fantastic experience, check in mad I joy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath casita. It was an easy walk to the old town site and the children's museum, a nice park was just a few blocks away. It is easily accessible from the Amtrak station via the public transportation. They do charge for extra people regardless of the ages, no children rates. The rooms were beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice to us. The free internet access was very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katrina from Honolulu

Phenomenal. Wonderful way to return to New Mexico

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Casas de Suenos exceeded my hopes for a great stay in Albuquerque's Old Town. I met a group of friends there for a reunion, all of us having gone to school in New Mexico 25 years ago. I wanted to stay somewhere that met the Albuquerque in my memories -- adobe style with panache and charismatic friendly people. The room was larger than I expected, and having a private patio was a delight. It meant I could host friends over in the evening, with my son in the living room watching tv. Breakfast was delicious, best vegetable omelette I've had in a long while with spinach, green chiles, mushrooms, cherry tomatoes and cheese - and my son now wants his eggs cooked the way that Carlos makes them. Thank you Casas de Suenos, it was perfect.