Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from N. California

A step back in time!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: It was a very cozy, historical place to be. Not cookie cutter--If you are looking for ultra shiny--this is not your place--Warm and Fun place to be
Cons: Just regular upkeep--because of the lovely gardens--makes a big job of continual work--but really worth it.
Location: Great location very easy walking to Old Town and grocery store--But at the same time you feel hidden from the world.
Was there just for one night and had a wonderful room/suite--the Porter--great feel to the free standing hacienda! Air kind of noisy--but it was a super hot day and we were very glad they had a system that worked so well. Breakast was great--in a great little sunroom looking out at the gardens. All in all--had a great time and would return whenever we are in the area. People were great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travis White

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Washington DC

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very welcoming. Lots of art (for sale) on walls in room and in common areas.
We stayed 2 nights. This hotel is very close to Old Town Albuqueque. Easy access from Rtes 25 and 50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

near old town

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a small group of rooms around a nice courtyard near Old Town. The Inn is in a residential area a block away from intersection of Central and Rio Grande. Can easily walk to Old Town. Really nice breakfast with wood fireplace going and really nice people at the Inn. You walk through a recption building then out iunto a courtyard to find your "cottage". My room was a bit worse for the wear, but functional. You stay here to get a feel of the Southwest--not for luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by reiko from washington dc

Cute rustic b&b-awesome breakfast

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is more like a B&B. Nice garden throughout property. The best part, hands down, is the breakfast which is included. Wonderful breakfast quesadilla with green chiles! Delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
hotel was charming. warm, cosy, comfortable. friendly and efficient staff. welcoming atmosphere and very helpful concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Northern Wyoming

Quaint accommodations in an ideal location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The charm of a historic facility in a superb location.
Cons: Increasing the breakfast serving time would lessen the impact to the staff, though it was still good, it seemed a little rushed.
Location: Old Town Albuquerque - a great area of historic Albuquerque and quaint shops, as well as artisans on the square. Rio Grande River - excellent birding
These casitas are a delight, the ambiance of the southwest is so prevalent, it adds to the charm and location of this facility. The courtyard is a relaxing setting allowing quiet refreshing experiences of the southwest climate. The location is perfect next to Old Town, within walking distance of the Rio Grande River and Botanical Gardens. The staff is friendly and anxious to provide any and all services. It is a wonderful place to stay and enjoy Albuquerque. If you are looking for a quality facility I can think of no finer place to stay. Retiring from the National Park Service where I oversaw the historic hotels of Yellowstone, I know the importance of maintaining historic significance while providing quality visitor services a feat hard to achieve but Casas de Suenos does an excellent job. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Nick from KY

Never Again!!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Not much.....felt like quite the rip off.
Cons: Just about everything needs to be addressed.
Location: Route 66 was neat.
A truly unpleasant experience began when I tried to change/cancel my 1 day reservation, only to be informed by the hotel directly that they had a 14 day cancellation policy and since I was inside that window there was a penalty of 1 night's fee. Their logic was that they were a small operation and finding someone to replace my reservation would be difficult...... I was, after all, only staying one night!! Upon arrival I was given a very small, poorly laid out room. The toilet was practically UNDER The sink.... I had to sit sideways on the toilet to use it with my right arm resting on the sink. Our room did not have an ice bucket....I went to ask for one and one was delivered 15 minutes later without a handle or a sanitary liner. The coffee pot in the room was broken. The handle came off making it unusable. I again asked for a coffee pot only to be told there was no replacement unit available. The room was so small that both my wife and I had to open our suitcases in the sitting/TV room....no room in the bedroom. The sink in the bathroom had no provision to lay out a Dopp kit, toothbrush, hairbrush etc. In fact after a shower my wife had to dry her hair in the sitting/TV room... there wasn't enough room in either the bathroom or bedroom. The room layout was ridiculously small and the furniture was average to below average. In fairness the made to order breakfast was very good. We visit Albuquerque occasionally but I will NEVER consider/stay at Casa de Suenos again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend. The floors had dirt all over them and there was an envelope to leave a tip. The place was filthy. I had to lay a towel down to sit on the couch. Stay somewhere else. I was going to walk to get dinner but turned around after 3 minutes to get the car and drive. The neighborhood is not the best.