Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
hotel was charming. warm, cosy, comfortable. friendly and efficient staff. welcoming atmosphere and very helpful concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Northern Wyoming

Quaint accommodations in an ideal location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The charm of a historic facility in a superb location.
Cons: Increasing the breakfast serving time would lessen the impact to the staff, though it was still good, it seemed a little rushed.
Location: Old Town Albuquerque - a great area of historic Albuquerque and quaint shops, as well as artisans on the square. Rio Grande River - excellent birding
These casitas are a delight, the ambiance of the southwest is so prevalent, it adds to the charm and location of this facility. The courtyard is a relaxing setting allowing quiet refreshing experiences of the southwest climate. The location is perfect next to Old Town, within walking distance of the Rio Grande River and Botanical Gardens. The staff is friendly and anxious to provide any and all services. It is a wonderful place to stay and enjoy Albuquerque. If you are looking for a quality facility I can think of no finer place to stay. Retiring from the National Park Service where I oversaw the historic hotels of Yellowstone, I know the importance of maintaining historic significance while providing quality visitor services a feat hard to achieve but Casas de Suenos does an excellent job. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Nick from KY

Never Again!!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Not much.....felt like quite the rip off.
Cons: Just about everything needs to be addressed.
Location: Route 66 was neat.
A truly unpleasant experience began when I tried to change/cancel my 1 day reservation, only to be informed by the hotel directly that they had a 14 day cancellation policy and since I was inside that window there was a penalty of 1 night's fee. Their logic was that they were a small operation and finding someone to replace my reservation would be difficult...... I was, after all, only staying one night!! Upon arrival I was given a very small, poorly laid out room. The toilet was practically UNDER The sink.... I had to sit sideways on the toilet to use it with my right arm resting on the sink. Our room did not have an ice bucket....I went to ask for one and one was delivered 15 minutes later without a handle or a sanitary liner. The coffee pot in the room was broken. The handle came off making it unusable. I again asked for a coffee pot only to be told there was no replacement unit available. The room was so small that both my wife and I had to open our suitcases in the sitting/TV room....no room in the bedroom. The sink in the bathroom had no provision to lay out a Dopp kit, toothbrush, hairbrush etc. In fact after a shower my wife had to dry her hair in the sitting/TV room... there wasn't enough room in either the bathroom or bedroom. The room layout was ridiculously small and the furniture was average to below average. In fairness the made to order breakfast was very good. We visit Albuquerque occasionally but I will NEVER consider/stay at Casa de Suenos again!
3 out of 5
by pam from rye brook, ny

Lovely staff but...

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend with my partner. The hotel staff was lovely and breakfast was great but this place needs some serious renovation and maintenance. No heat in the bathroom, noisy heaters, and dirty bathroom were big problems. Did speak to the manager and he was very receptive to our comments but I'm afraid nothing could really be done while we were there. Again, extremely nice people but owners need a better maintenance plan and more attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by burt4 from wi

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff best part. Accomodating and helpful. If we are returning to the area would surely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
NIce Hotel but needs and update. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from St. Pete Beach, FL

Really enjoyed the Casita

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful Terrificia staff, greta breakfast, comfortable room. Everything you would look for in a room in Albuquerque. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Green Bay, WI

Park the car and walk 1 block to Old Town

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is just a great place to stay. Service outstanding, rooms unique (we stayed two nights separated by 3 days so we had two diff rooms), one with full kitchen. Trees, bushes, flowers, waterfalls, art, all on grounds. Tremendous place, would not hesitate for a second to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A poetically pretty and comfortably quaint stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were delighted upon arrival. The stone arches and adobe structures, meandering paths and artfully crafted touches made it feel secluded and cozy. It has the serenity of a convent and the atmosphere you would hope to experience when visiting Albuquerque. The young man who greeted us, Lorenzo, was charming and attentive, the room was graciously large and roomy with a lot of space to spread out for luggage and "things". The bed was very comfortable and the room had all of the elements you would anticipate and hope to have: a coffeemaker, fridge, cable, etc. I liked how roomy the bathroom area was, although the shower space was a bit small (this might just be the case in the Taos room however). The one aspect we had difficulty with was the wifi: it was distressingly inconsistent, and because my boyfriend needs to conduct his business online and check in frequently, this was extremely frustrating to do. A fellow came by our room when we reported (after 9pm) having problems, and while we appreciated the effort, the problem was not fixed. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if wifi was not something we required. Breakfast was wonderful and the entire atmosphere of the hotel was inviting, peaceful, comfortable and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from AR

What a hidden gem

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We can't wait to go back again. The service is without equall. If you are looking for a 5-star new hotel...this is not for you. But if you are looking for a fantastic experience, check in mad I joy your stay.