Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Shepherd from Utah

Best Place in Albuquerque

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I go to Albuquerque every year in July on business. This was by far the best experience I've had. The room was outstanding. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is proximally located to Old Town, the botanical garden, aquarium, and the paths along the Rio Grande. In the future, this will be my stop of choice. It is much better than the generic hotel experience you get in anytown USA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary anne from los angeles

Ok in a pinch

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
didn't know procedure for getting in and out after hours very cumbersome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from N. California

A step back in time!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: It was a very cozy, historical place to be. Not cookie cutter--If you are looking for ultra shiny--this is not your place--Warm and Fun place to be
Cons: Just regular upkeep--because of the lovely gardens--makes a big job of continual work--but really worth it.
Location: Great location very easy walking to Old Town and grocery store--But at the same time you feel hidden from the world.
Was there just for one night and had a wonderful room/suite--the Porter--great feel to the free standing hacienda! Air kind of noisy--but it was a super hot day and we were very glad they had a system that worked so well. Breakast was great--in a great little sunroom looking out at the gardens. All in all--had a great time and would return whenever we are in the area. People were great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travis White

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Washington DC

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very welcoming. Lots of art (for sale) on walls in room and in common areas.
We stayed 2 nights. This hotel is very close to Old Town Albuqueque. Easy access from Rtes 25 and 50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

near old town

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a small group of rooms around a nice courtyard near Old Town. The Inn is in a residential area a block away from intersection of Central and Rio Grande. Can easily walk to Old Town. Really nice breakfast with wood fireplace going and really nice people at the Inn. You walk through a recption building then out iunto a courtyard to find your "cottage". My room was a bit worse for the wear, but functional. You stay here to get a feel of the Southwest--not for luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by reiko from washington dc

Cute rustic b&b-awesome breakfast

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is more like a B&B. Nice garden throughout property. The best part, hands down, is the breakfast which is included. Wonderful breakfast quesadilla with green chiles! Delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
hotel was charming. warm, cosy, comfortable. friendly and efficient staff. welcoming atmosphere and very helpful concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Northern Wyoming

Quaint accommodations in an ideal location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The charm of a historic facility in a superb location.
Cons: Increasing the breakfast serving time would lessen the impact to the staff, though it was still good, it seemed a little rushed.
Location: Old Town Albuquerque - a great area of historic Albuquerque and quaint shops, as well as artisans on the square. Rio Grande River - excellent birding
These casitas are a delight, the ambiance of the southwest is so prevalent, it adds to the charm and location of this facility. The courtyard is a relaxing setting allowing quiet refreshing experiences of the southwest climate. The location is perfect next to Old Town, within walking distance of the Rio Grande River and Botanical Gardens. The staff is friendly and anxious to provide any and all services. It is a wonderful place to stay and enjoy Albuquerque. If you are looking for a quality facility I can think of no finer place to stay. Retiring from the National Park Service where I oversaw the historic hotels of Yellowstone, I know the importance of maintaining historic significance while providing quality visitor services a feat hard to achieve but Casas de Suenos does an excellent job. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone.