Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Good location.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Ambiance and location
Cons: More updated
Location: Proximity to Old Town Plaza was super.
Nice staff. Great breakfast. Liked the ambiance. Value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Nice hotel in Old town

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Closeness to old town, the airport, and good restaurants.
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. The only issue was that we seemed to be above the boiler which went on often as the weather was cold. It was loud and caused some rumbling in the room. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overcoming dated

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly and somewhat helpful. They were not very knowledgeable to serve as a concierge service. The lobby was nice, except the area where reservations sat seemed dirty, which immediately gave me the impression that this was not as nice a hotel as I was used to staying. The room were dated, but clean and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was nice in a pretty area. The small grounds were also lovely. The location was perfect. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Göttingen, Germany

Quiet & Special Find near Old Town

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter, granddaughter and I had a wonderful experience at this B&B. The room was large and quiet, staff is very accommodating and helpful, and the breakfast chef does an outstanding job including putting up with obnoxious patrons with grace. Two minor complaints are that our beds didn't get remade one day, and that it would have been nice to have a microwave in our 'Rose' room. The property is in walking distance to Old Town but is also off the main road, so traffic and parking are not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliefrom Fort Myers fl

cozy casita

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
cozy, friendly service, individually prepared hot breakfast, walking distance to Plaza
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the B+B of our dreams...

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When visiting Albuquerque for the first time, we thought it would be nice to be close to Old Town and in a charming, quaint B + B. Well we were a little surprised at what we got. The outside of the B + B looked nice but the suite/casita was not. Can't say if it applies to all rooms here, or only the one we had, but the pictures are definitely misleading. They depict spacious, charming, and clean casitas. In reality, ours was tiny, old, and needing a deep clean. It was hard for 2 people to move around without bumping into each other. The suite was not "charming" or "quaint", it felt very worn and needed a facelift. There was mold in the bathroom and the toilet was not flushing well without holding the handle down for almost a minute. We like to stay in a B + B for the breakfast because it is usually a big selling point. We hoped it would make up for what the suite lacked, but unfortunately it did not. The breakfast was like what you would expect from a chain hotel -- microwaved and unappetizing. We were so disappointed since BREAKFAST is a big part of the Bed + BREAKFAST namesake. So two strikes on both the BED side and the BREAKFAST side. Definitely would not recommend. Stay in a nice hotel nearby or find a B+B further out from Old Town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertising doesn't match hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We booked this thinking we had a king size bed, but it wasn't. They didn't even try to give us a king when we said it should be and that was what was advertised. The bathroom was stall size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafefrom Boston

Great BnB although a tad cold

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were quite cold as the heating could not keep up. Also the room called Cascada does have a waterfall outside that can be heard in the bedroom. While this was not a problem would be nice to know while picking a room. Great service and a delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Mercefrom Maryland and Florida

Charming Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
What beautiful grounds and charming rooms at the Casa de Suenos. We were fortunate to be placed in the Ivy Cottage which had a living/dining room, kitchen, bedroom and bath. We enjoyed our private patio with waterfall and our own fireplace. Breakfasts were made to order each morning. We were so happy to be here-only steps away from Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Sterling Heights, MI

Charming Feel of Historic New Mexico

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Casas de Suenos is composed of charming southwestern casitas gathered around a pretty garden setting. We stayed in the Ivy Cottage and absolutely loved it. It was more of a little oasis than a hotel room; we had a living room, kitchen (complete with stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, pots/pans, dishes and utensils) and separate bedroom. Everything was very comfortable and decorated in a rustic style that made us feel we were in rural New Mexico, not a big city. The big surprise was the private grotto with fountain out back that was absolutely delightful! My wife and I sat there with a bottle of wine and felt like we were miles from civilization. The included breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. Onsite parking was free and very convenient. The location was excellent; on a quiet street just off Central Ave (Route 66) and only a five minute walk to Old Town. The neighborhood felt safe to walk in. The room was clean and well maintained and every member of the staff we met was friendly and helpful. I absolutely recommend this place and would go back again.