Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cayman Islands

Fantastic Stay at Casa De Suenos!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Absolutely perfect for our family vacation. We stayed in Casa de Miradora and it was so comfortable and spacious. Lovely to return there at the end of the day and sit in front of the real fire. Perfectly located for visiting the Old Town which is quaint and traditional. The hotel staff were exceptional - nothing was too much trouble for them. The made to order cooked breakfasts were amazing. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Good location.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Ambiance and location
Cons: More updated
Location: Proximity to Old Town Plaza was super.
Nice staff. Great breakfast. Liked the ambiance. Value for your money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed J.from Hacienda Hts

Read me before you book.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
It pains me to write a negative review for such nice people. Here goes....the cute hotel is a historic site and needs lots and lots of TLC. The place is dirty. The door jams, light switches, and walls all need someone to go in and clean them. The shower had mold and the screens were dusty. The rooms are small but cute. The hotel is actually a set of cottages surrounding a common garden area. (The grounds need a gardner with a budget to make improvements.) The breakfast is good. The cook/waitress/hostess is all one person and she does an excellent job. Her food is tasty. The dinning room has local art work on the walls and makes the place look great. The girl behind the counter is helpful and full of information. We will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Nice hotel in Old town

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Closeness to old town, the airport, and good restaurants.
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. The only issue was that we seemed to be above the boiler which went on often as the weather was cold. It was loud and caused some rumbling in the room. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overcoming dated

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly and somewhat helpful. They were not very knowledgeable to serve as a concierge service. The lobby was nice, except the area where reservations sat seemed dirty, which immediately gave me the impression that this was not as nice a hotel as I was used to staying. The room were dated, but clean and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was nice in a pretty area. The small grounds were also lovely. The location was perfect. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Göttingen, Germany

Quiet & Special Find near Old Town

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter, granddaughter and I had a wonderful experience at this B&B. The room was large and quiet, staff is very accommodating and helpful, and the breakfast chef does an outstanding job including putting up with obnoxious patrons with grace. Two minor complaints are that our beds didn't get remade one day, and that it would have been nice to have a microwave in our 'Rose' room. The property is in walking distance to Old Town but is also off the main road, so traffic and parking are not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliefrom Fort Myers fl

cozy casita

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
cozy, friendly service, individually prepared hot breakfast, walking distance to Plaza
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the B+B of our dreams...

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When visiting Albuquerque for the first time, we thought it would be nice to be close to Old Town and in a charming, quaint B + B. Well we were a little surprised at what we got. The outside of the B + B looked nice but the suite/casita was not. Can't say if it applies to all rooms here, or only the one we had, but the pictures are definitely misleading. They depict spacious, charming, and clean casitas. In reality, ours was tiny, old, and needing a deep clean. It was hard for 2 people to move around without bumping into each other. The suite was not "charming" or "quaint", it felt very worn and needed a facelift. There was mold in the bathroom and the toilet was not flushing well without holding the handle down for almost a minute. We like to stay in a B + B for the breakfast because it is usually a big selling point. We hoped it would make up for what the suite lacked, but unfortunately it did not. The breakfast was like what you would expect from a chain hotel -- microwaved and unappetizing. We were so disappointed since BREAKFAST is a big part of the Bed + BREAKFAST namesake. So two strikes on both the BED side and the BREAKFAST side. Definitely would not recommend. Stay in a nice hotel nearby or find a B+B further out from Old Town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertising doesn't match hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We booked this thinking we had a king size bed, but it wasn't. They didn't even try to give us a king when we said it should be and that was what was advertised. The bathroom was stall size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafefrom Boston

Great BnB although a tad cold

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were quite cold as the heating could not keep up. Also the room called Cascada does have a waterfall outside that can be heard in the bedroom. While this was not a problem would be nice to know while picking a room. Great service and a delicious breakfast!