Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Nice hotel with beautiful decor

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We were able to check in early and checkout late. We really appreciated the incredible staff who were so kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
This hotel was just what we expected, and MORE. We had lived in ABQ previously for over 40 years, and this hotel provided "Southwest" charm to the max. The staff were most courteous and efficient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Very charming little hotel and conveniently located. Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel staff were very nice and friendly but.......The towels were as thin as paper and the maids forgot on most days to leave coffee, coffee cups and condiments for coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JZfrom Las Cruces

Great quiet, clean, hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the construction, which is not the hotels fault, the location was great. Centrally located to rio rancho and the cottonwood mall and anything else we wanted to do in Albuquerque. Clean, quiet and the staff was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathan Padilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom Fort Worth, TX

La Luz Trail Run

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and each time it's a consistently good hotel. It is located in the north part of town so it provides easy access to the mountain, to either the tramway or La Luz Trail. The bathroom had nice tile in great condition and a vent fan which for some reason some hotels don't have! Room service was good and brought us an extra roll of toilet paper in 5 minutes at 11pm at night!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO.

Bathroom floor very dirty and staff didn't care.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: We have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and never had such uncaring, unprofessional front desk staff as we found on this trip.
Location: Location was nearby to a number of good restaurants, and was easy access to the freeway.
After a long day of driving, I stepped barefoot into the bathroom to wash up. I immediately stepped into a sticky, dirty floor. I grabbed a washcloth to clean my feet. The washcloth was black when I finished. After dinner, I let the hotel staff at the front desk know how filthy the floor was. His reply was "I'll let the house keeping know about it tomorrow morning". We had to leave early the next morning, so we had to take showers in the mess. Also, that night, before 10 pm, the staff said they were busy "helping other customers" when we called. When we called back, no one answered. . We walked down to the front desk, where there was one staff doing nothing, and finally put in our request for a wake up call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Janet, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the lack of service provided once you notified us of this issue. We are committed to our guests and will take necessary steps to ensure this cleanliness item and service issue are not repeated. We hope to see you again in the future. Justin T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portales, NM

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Rooms were clean and had extra pillows and blankets in the room! Staff was friendly. In a great location! Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reply here. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Justin T. General Manager