Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normal, IL

Decent room, kitchenette a plus

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great price, room was clean but a bit run down. Bed was creaky and the shower wall was damaged but otherwise clean and in a safe area. It was a bonus to have dishes available for use in the kitchenette, especially during a long trip. Most of the staff were very friendly and chatty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It looked clean on the outside
Cons: the smell of the rooms and the comfort of the bed
hotel looked nice from the outside but we walked in and the room smelled so awful actually turned my stomach so we sprayed my body spray on everything... The bed was hard it was like sleeping on a table not one bit comfortable. The tv had a high pitch hum on every channel I am glad I won't need to stay there ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize that your room's cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We will be working with our staff to improve our cleanliness and odor control. Thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by les from las

Room was ok for price

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Room was ok for the price but not most clean. Carpets were dirty. Beds were hard. We booked that night and had to wait doe our room because a nightly audit was being done at 10 p.m. you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We are constantly working with our staff to improve our hotel and our cleanliness. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future so that we may show you the positive strides we have made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flora from Albuquerque, NM

It was great.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: pans
Location: like location very quiet
It was okay we had fun and I saved a lot of money without having to spend that much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our rates, our location and the cleanliness of your room. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with the pans in your room. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
A bed is not the only thing you need sometimes. Some amenities would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our hotel and the amenities we offer. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted May 18, 2014
Found hair in my bed as well as a creepy companion, little bed bug type. Room was okay on space but needed repairs also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew C. from Puerto Rico

work

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: privacity
Cons: i dont know
Location: nice. they have dennys and CB for pancakes!
nice hotel, no the best but its cheap... i dont want to say more...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
Andrew - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our overall accommodations at a great value. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by roxy from Northern NM

Okay for one night

Posted May 17, 2014
I booked this hotel not knowing what i was really doing. I didn't have a bad stay but in the future i will stay elsewhere. I didn't feel to comfortable there because it was more like a place you'd stay at if you were renovating or moving and needed to be out of your home for a few nights. The room was small but it was just me so i was ok with it. The noise at night is bothersome because theres only one way in and one way out so you here all the traffic and people coming and going. I definitely will stay in a more hotel like (comfortable) place next time i need to travel. The costumer service however was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Roxy - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the customer service provided by our staff. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay overall. As well, I am sorry for the noise disturbances you experienced during the night. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice price for halfway decent room with kitchenet

Posted May 13, 2014
Things were stained. carpet and shower floor. also looked like toilet had stains or was not cleaned. towels were dingy. need to clean with bleach to keep white and clean looking. the bed was comfy and pillows were fluffy. the sheets were clean and I has no problem with the tv or appliances. the place was fine just need to revamp the cleaning of a few things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Mattapoisett, MA

Great hotel for when you're running low on money..

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It's really inexpensive!
I stayed here because I had very little money to spend on 5 nights stay for a friends wedding, and for what I paid, it was fabulous. This was the least costly alternative on Expedia, and reviews and pictures of other hotels seemed worse than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!