Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing :0(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Convenient to services, I-25.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Rather smallish room, spartan-like furnishings. Kitchenette without flatware, dishes, pots, etc., so better add these to your suitcase.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberta from Arizona

Needs improvement.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
No cold water in sink, no maid service overnight, no clean towels, sink dripped water all night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever (0 star hotel)

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have been to. I travel a lot and by far this hotel doesn't deserve any stars. Cleanliness is not even considered. I had to wait for 30 min to get this ugly room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Late check in - early departure

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: I liked that the parking was right out front so I could keep an eye on my car - as often times we are traveling with some valuable items
Cons: The bed was NOT that comfortable - but for the rate I paid, I wasn't complaining
Location: n/a
For those looking for a place to rest their head and be on their way - this was perfect. There was a faint smoky smell when I walked in - but I just opened a window for a half hour and it helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Still, I am happy to read that we provided you with a clean room at a reasonable rate. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from Houston

Decent for a night

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
To me this place had the same feel as a motel 6. I had never stayed in a crossland economy studios before, but I would consider staying here again. for someone on a budget and just needing a place for the night it wasn't bad if you aren't too picky. The town was great though, the staff was friendly and everything was clean. The room and bathroom were small, and came with a small kitchen which we did not use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very Dirty Almost left.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean it! Wash the sheets and blankets. Toss the bedspread and buy a new one. It is too far gone.
Location: Good location
We had to ask for clean sheets and change them ourselves. Very dirty. Thankful we always bring out own pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness and housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will work diligently with our housekeeping to ensure that all of our rooms are up to our company’s high standards so this issue is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This place is a disgusting dump. If you could give negative stars I would!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work hard on improving the cleanliness of all of our rooms and property to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The room was ok, bathroom did not have cold water, shower, towels and carpet were dirty. There was trash under the sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ralph from Chama, nm

ok

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The mattress was like sleeping on concrete my back was all messed up and in pain. Room was clean but worn out.