Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by travel gal from FL

Beware--hotel under construction!

Posted May 12, 2014
The Hotel is going through a major remodel! It is a big messy noisy construction site!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cj from london ontario

Close to expressway and attractions

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: *spacious rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, balconies with gorgeous view *conveniently located to all attractions and expressway *hotel bar
Cons: I thought it was pricey for the time of year. Couldn't use pool because it was cold. Rates could be adjusted to reflect low season.
Location: Very easy to access from expressway.
Overall my experience was pleasant. We were not able to use the outdoor pool due to cold weather. The hotel was undergoing a renovation to its lobby but I was not made aware of this by Expedia upon booking and it was an inconvenience. However, we managed to make due with busy and crowded elevators(ahem...expedia). Our room was on the 12th floor and we had an amazing view!! We arrived earlier than expected and the front desk clerk allowed us to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali

Good hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Good hotel i spend 1 night at this hotel and it was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Ann Arbor, MI

Convenient hotel with Budget rental inside!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Updated and clean room!
Location: The drive to Taos is about 3 hours away. Fabulous skiing (especially for the advanced!)
Our room was very clean and both the room and the bathroom looked as if they had been updated recently. The rest of the hotel including the restaurant was very nice! I would recommend to stay here and would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlie from Denver

Aging hotel still good value

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Crown Plaza is usually more expensive but this older property with evidence of wear is priced well and still provides the expected amenities. Most importantly, our room was clean & quiet with a comfy bed, free high speed WIFI that worked well and a decent TV, though some channels had poor sound quality. The bathroom exhaust does not work well; had to open the room's sliding glass doors to ventilate. Has a nice breakfast restaurant (my omelet was outstanding) and prompt room service (even late night on Christmas) with decent food that's not overpriced. Only one elevator for a 12-floor building means long waits during rush hours but overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from McKinney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don P from Colorado

Crowne Plaza Albuquerque

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very pleasant. Available when we arrived very late. Convenient to destination (U of NM) and to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Albaquerque NM

Very nice hotel...close to downtown area

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Very nice staff...clean rooms...excellent food...beautiful rooms....outstanding view of the mountains