Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Not as nice as the photos on your web site.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanlyness
Location: Good places to eat
Pool needs cleaning. Night staff person not friendly at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Bernardino Co. Ca

A lot to be desired.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
You could hear other rooms showers running and toilets flushing. The towels were thread bare and the breakfast at 0700 consisted of stale bread, cold eggs & cereal an empty pot of what had been oatmeal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $30 I saved over a nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I will never stay here again. The bed was uncomfortable, I could hear every person talking or walking in the rooms around us, the pool was nasty and the breakfast was puny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom San Angelo, TX

Friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front Desk clerks were very helpful. Even had a tea bag in the room, my wife hates coffee. but loves tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for Value and Convenience

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was an OK hotel for the price. Convenient location. The night staff was friendly enough, and he gave us a great recommendation for dinner. However, the water didn't get very hot in the shower (during winter). Also, the internet was completely useless. I couldn't connect at all, and though my husband could connect, it dropped in out. We were traveling cross-country, so internet was important to us for planning the next day's route and hotel. The room was clean, and the bed was fine, but the outdated heater blew loud dry air all night. Not extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliafrom Phoenix

Good value

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a good, basic, overnight hotel. It is right off the 40 when you are coming into Albuquerque from the east. The rooms are clean and comfortable, nothing fancy but perfectly adequate. There are a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and ironing board in the room, as well as plenty of outlets to plug in your own stuff. There are a surprising number of channels on the TV, too. The continental breakfast was as good as you'd expect and the dining room was clean. All in all, a very good value for $60. Would definitely stay again if I were traveling through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas panhandle

Adequate for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2014
One should not expect five-star amenities at a two-star price. The bed was too firm for our liking, but it was not lumpy or worn out. Bedding was fine. The bathroom faucet needs attention due to no diffuser and mineral buildup. And, the breakfast was far from "deluxe" as I would define it, but it would be adequate (we walked over to the Owl Cafe for a good New Mexico breakfast!). Overall, the color scheme of the room and of the lobby was third-world. 'Nuff said. That being said, the clerk at check-in volunteered no information about any of the services, and I was too to road-weary to ask. The previous week when we stopped at another inn the desk clerk shared several important pieces of info while completing the check-in, which was helpful and appreciated. This place was "I need to see your ID and credit card" and "sign here." Not even "have a good rest" or "thank you." The morning clerk was no better. I was the only one who said "thank you;" his response was "no problem at all." That is not a professionally courteous response, and he should have been the first to say "thank you." Courtesy costs nothing, but it means everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirleyfrom az

Only one night

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only here one night - good experience. The Owl Cafe across the street was great - and if you showed your room key you received a discount on your meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeffreyfrom Santa Fe

Days Inn's stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked a room with a King Bed and was charged for said room. What I got was a room with two queen beds. Additionally, I was placed in the back side of the hotel at the furthest reaches of the office. The back seemed isolated and a bit sketchy. I prefer the front side of hotels.