Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
After a long day on the road, this was a fine stop for the night. We're not super picky and it was clean, comfortable and the wifi worked just fine. Nothing memorable in either a good or bad way. We wanted a heartier meal for breakfast, so we didn't try theirs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lubbock, texas

nice place, close to old town and the zoo.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the location. the indoor pool area although the pool was murkey most of the time. couldn't get into the hot tub because there were kids playing in it
Cons: staff friendliness and the lobby area. there is never enough coffee or food for breakfast. i was there for 3 days and never ate there because there
Location: old town and the zoo
the room was clean. the door frame to the bathroom was broken and hard to close the door. the cleaning staff was not too friendly. the receptionist for the most part was rude and short. i don't think they like their job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice stop heading west to Arizona. Not quit half way to where I was going but it was a nice stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice and quiet good access to stores and gas stations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel was nice but they run out of everything for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really should have spent a few more dollars.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was inexpensive and served it's purpose. The wifi was not working during our stay and the breakfast wasn't very good. Next time I'll spend a little more money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

going back to my 3-4 star hotels

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: nothing..
Cons: Breakfast and all the shady people
right next to I-40, to many people walking around all hours of the night. Had to leave TV on all night so we didn't have to hear them. The pool was a major disappointment, too small and too many people in there, jumping in the pool. Trying to have a good time with our toddlers, but everyone else was loud and running around, no supervision what so ever.. Got this hotel because of the price, my husband said never again, pay the extra money and we'll stay at our usual Holiday Inn's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wayne Embry Palmer from Northern California

Convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner is controlled by the front desk which does not want it on. So it was off when we arrived and turned off twice during our stay. And it gets pretty hot in this part of the country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

Close to highway and restaurants.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience to highway and restaurants, plus clean and comfortable.
Hotel was pretty good for price. Clean and comfortable and close to restaurants so you could walk if you wanted to stay out of the car for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com