Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Pleasant motel convenient to everything

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: pillows
Location: Good Mexican food, good pizza (at Turtle Mountain Pizza), lots of eating and groceries. Awesome people nearby at St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Church!
Comfortable queen beds, though the pillows were "lumpy," but at least not huge. I liked the U-shaped layout of the building/parking spaces outside the rooms, which gave the motel a "cozy" feel. We used the tiny business center (really just a desk adjacent to the small breakfast area) with a computer with Internet access for online homework. The breakfast had adequate choices--mostly pastries, cereal, but hard-boiled eggs one day and pre-made "omlettes" another.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Room 214 needs the TV replaced . I have stayed in

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet time
Cons: Improve the breakfast to ensure their is more fruit, eggs , toast and variety of muffins
Location: Need 528 to be completed
Room 214 needs the TV replaced. For some reason I have stayed in this room four times in the last few months. The TV still does not recieve all of the Satellite channels. It still does not switch when you use the remote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good price but nothing fancy.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The price. The location.
Cons: Clean the shower tiles. Upgrade the breakfast.
Location: Located near a Target and an Albertsons. Near several restaurants. Easy access to Rio Rancho and Albuquerque and there are several malls near by.
The price was right, $66/night. The beds were comfortable and with the exception of one rude desk clerk, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean although the area above the tiles in the shower did need a cleaning. The continental breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The outside was very nice but our room had stained sheets and the table legs were falling off. Its a good the table was nailed to the wall. The phone was all taken apart ( good thing we have cell phones). It was a very dated old room complete with burns on the blankets. The nicest thing was the pool & stores in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Louisville

Decent

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a night on our family road trip. Clean bed , good staff, and hotel is right next to Target and some places to eat. Not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was close to our family.
we went for a family reunion and the hotel was nice enough. You could hear between the walls but most of the folks staying were with their families so after 9pm it was pretty quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TERESITA MILLAR from RIO RANCHO

SAD

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE REQUESTED A ROOM ON THE LOWER LEVEL AND GOT A ROOM UPSTAIRS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from Colorado Springs, CO

Not Happy, Left Disappointed

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because it stated that the indoor was heated. When we arrived the front desk attendant was courteous. I was not happy though that I was put on the second floor since I had my one year old son and all of his stuff. I had to make several trips back and forth to get everything into the room, it was really ridiculous. Then after driving all day I thought we would check out the indoor heated pool. When I went in there, the pool was cold! I was furious! This was the purpose of picking this hotel so why wasn't the pool heated!? It was only 52 degrees outside! The room was comfortable so that was good. My other complaint was that in the morning I went downstairs to check out the free breakfast and there were only a handful of items to pick and to really just make this hotel a bad choice for people with babies, they have signs posted in the breakfast area saying do not take any food outside of this area or you will be charged. Um, it is yogurt cups and when I have a one year old still asleep in the room, why would I wake him up to take him to the breakfast area? I cannot believe that they would even post something so stupid about charging their guests for removing a yogurt cup or something of that nature. Between that issue with the breakfast, the location is far out compared to highway and the cold pool, I wouldn;t stay here again and I wouldn't recommend it to others either.