Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was close to our family.
we went for a family reunion and the hotel was nice enough. You could hear between the walls but most of the folks staying were with their families so after 9pm it was pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Chardon, OH

OK for travelers watching budget

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful, nice to have fridge in room.
Cons: Safe in room was not operational, Wi-Fi wasn't accessible from my room, towels could be softer, outlets in room were loose and phone charger fell out.
Location: Applebee's and Target within walking distance.
Hotel advertised free Wi-Fi but my room #107 had no access. I had to go to the office to access internet. Nice hot shower, shredded shower curtain, comfy bed, lots of pillows, worn carpeting, scratchy towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

OK for a short stay

Posted May 18, 2014
I spent a Saturday night with my daughter and granddaughter after a busy day at the Biopark. The room could use some updating, the shower partially worked but had less pressure than normal because half the water went out the tub faucet. The room was quiet and clean. When we checked in we were given the door keys for what I was told ws room 109. We tried that room but could not get in. I went back to the office and eventually got the key to the correct room which was 106. All in all it was okay and we were only in the room a short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, horrible policy.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Good for the price.
Cons: Don't assume that I am a thief.
Beware, this hotel just assumes that you are going to break or steal something from them. They charged my debit card over $100.00 before I even checked out. If you don't break or steal anything, then you get your money back after several business days. I checked out Thursday, so I will have to wait 5 or 6 days to get my $100.00 back. It bothers me that they just assume that I'm a thief. They have all my debit card info, so maybe they could wait until after I steal something before they charge me for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fabian from p

It's good for the price just needs better breakfas

Posted May 6, 2014
It's good for the price just needs better breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, beautiful view.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed.
Cons: Better pillows. The pillows were too flat. Also you had to walk outside to get to the pool.
Location: I liked the fact that I could walk to the store for things I needed. I also enjoyed the view of Sandia Mountain just outside my window.
I didn't spend much time in the room. I believe one of the hotel staff dumped half of my bottle of soap and filled it with water. It could be because I don't leave a tip until the last day of my stay at a hotel. Other than that my stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Rio Rancho

really clean!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful. Very clean, and great service. Plus the price was just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn in Rio Rancho. We appreciate your feedback. And are glad to see you gave both our service and locate top score. Thanks again Days Inn Management and Staff.
1 out of 5
by nicole from Texas

Horrible

Posted Jan 28, 2014
It was horrible!! We have 3 children walked into dust in the table and my husband found straight pin needles all over one of the beds that poked him and my child nearly sat on the others! The had an indoor swimming pool which one of the reason why we picked and there were no towels in the pool area so we called for extra towels which they refused to give us so the kids couldn't even use a dry towel after showering!! It was swim or shower said they only allow 4 towels a day and we have 3 children it was one thing after another!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom of 2 from New Mexico

great one night stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I were there for an event at the Santa Ana Star Center, and it was in a perfect location. It was only a 15 minute drive there. The hotel was a little older, but very clean and kept up. The pool and hot tub were nice. The breakfast was a little skimpy, but for the price of the room, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Hello and Thank you for your review on your stay with us at the Days inn in Rio Rancho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was right next to shopping (Target). This made me very happy. The front desk staff were courteous, professional, and very efficient. I needed additional towels & they were quickly provided. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of variety. There were no laundry facilities on site at the hotel, but there was a laundromat in the adjacent shopping center. I would definitely stay at this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Hello and Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. And are glad to see you gave both our service and locate top score. Thank you, Days Inn Rio Rancho Management and Staff.