Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Service was outstanding

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: I was attending an event at the Convention Center which was almost next door, but Old Town and the Natural History Museum are a short trip away.
No detail was spared..access to late night snacks, front desk assistance, an airport shuttle, clean and comfortable room plus an enjoyable dining experience for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Excelente precio - comodidades

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Muy buen hotel, el servicio es de primera, muy cercano a los pricipales lugares turísticos de la ciudad, y a un lado del centro de convenciones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Only thing good about this place was the location. I was staying for an exam so I needed to be close. First room broken AC and stain on the floor. Second reeked of smoke. Third room last day I found the second baby roach. Not kidding and at least the last room had stained sheets as well. Probably makeup but still. Everything was gross. If I hadn't prepaid through this or needed to be that close I would his left. Aweful hotel. You've been warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AFB Trip

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel staff
I booked the hotel thru Expedia. It was good experience doing reservation while on the road thru my phone. Excellent staff, good service, good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Great hotel in downtown!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Quick checkin. Great beds. Close to entertainment. Very close to good local restaurants on Central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawton OK

Best downtown hotel I have stayed in

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff from the front desk, parking attendant, to the maid. All the best.
Cons: Nothing,.
Location: Downtown Albuquerque.....allot of great shops and restaurants. Have to go to the Frontier Restaurant.
The hotel staff makes the difference. You would think there was a contest going on. Everyone was helpful and our maid for Room 1411 was the best I have encountered. Don't usually stay in downtown hotels because of the congestion but it was worth it this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Cynthia Fresquez, Hotel Management
Hello Patrick, Thank you from the staff and management at DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque, NM for taking the time to provide us feedback. Having a friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and great amenities are some of the many goals we strive for. It is wonderful to hear that our staff made a difference and were a factor as you enjoyed our property and Downtown Albuquerque. We hope you will consider staying with the DoubleTree the next time you are in Albuquerque, for both business and pleasure. We look forward to seeing you in the future and safe travels! Thank you, Cynthia Fresquez General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

OK hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Great buffet breakfast and lunch food.
Cons: Update the whole hotel.
Location: Located downtown. Walking distance to Convention Center. Not much else within walking distance to hotel.
Housekeeping was at a minimum if you stay more than one day. Elevator broke down with people in it and took awhile to fix. Plumbing in some rooms didn't work and water backed up. Was eventually fixed. No little refrigerator in the rooms. Even after fairly high room rates you still pay for parking in their lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Cynthia Fresquez, Hotel Management
Hello Bonnie, Thank you for providing feedback concerning your most recent experience at the DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the obvious frustrations you experienced while you were our guest. I appreciate you detailing the problems you encountered and I hope that will accept my personal apology for the shortcomings. In an effort to more appropriately address the issues you have raised, I have advised all managers of these matters. We greatly appreciate your business and patronage. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence and demonstrate to you the type of outstanding service that you have come to expect from the DoubleTree Albuquerque. We hope you will reconsider the staying with us the next time you are in Albuquerque on business or pleasure. Respectfully, Cynthia Fresquez General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we reserved.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Very noisy and required multiple calls to the front desk to get Security to stop the noise. Room was not the King we reserve and never got corrected. Only got fresh towels and bed made, lacking other cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Cynthia Fresquez, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback concerning your most recent experience at the DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the obvious frustrations you experienced while you were our guest. I appreciate you detailing the problems you encountered and I hope that will accept my personal apology for the shortcomings. In an effort to more appropriately address the issues you have raised, I have advised all managers of these matters. We greatly appreciate your business and patronage. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence and demonstrate to you the type of outstanding service that you have come to expect from the DoubleTree Albuquerque. We hope you will reconsider the staying with us the next time you are in Albuquerque on business or pleasure. Respectfully, Cynthia Fresquez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very clean with a wonderful location downtown. Close by many landmarks and the highway was literally right around the corner. Service was excellent and the employees were of the utmost prestige. Would recommend this hotel for anybody staying
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Cynthia Fresquez, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you from the staff and management at DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque, NM for taking the time to provide us feedback. Having a friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and great amenities are some of the many goals we strive for. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel conveniently located near downtown Albuquerque attractions and that our staff delivered excellent service. We hope you will consider staying with the DoubleTree the next time you are in Albuquerque, for both business and pleasure. We look forward to seeing you in the future and safe travels! Thank you, Cynthia Fresquez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Downtown Albuquerque

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere.
Cons: Don't charge overnight guests for parking.
Location: Near Central Avenue and the Convention Center.
Everything about this hotel was fabulous but they charge $12.00 per day for parking. That made the discounted price I received very deceptive. The room was very nice but it did not have a refrigerator. The pool is metal and very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Cynthia Fresquez, Hotel Management
Hello Bluboo, Thank you for providing feedback concerning your most recent experience at the DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the obvious frustrations you experienced while you were our guest. I appreciate you detailing the problems you encountered and I hope that will accept my personal apology for the shortcomings. We greatly appreciate your business and patronage. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence and demonstrate to you the type of outstanding service that you have come to expect from Hilton Hotels and the DoubleTree Albuquerque. We hope you will reconsider the staying with us the next time you are in Albuquerque on business or pleasure. Respectfully, Cynthia Fresquez General Manager