Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

OK downtown hotel near convention center

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good happy hour prices on food and drinks in the bar area. Good downtown location.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded in many ways (see above).
Location: Good location next to convention center if you have business or an event there.
It served its purpose since we were going to a concert at the convention center next door. Room itself was OK, but had a few issues. Very noisy AC unit that didn't really cool too well. TV had no HD signal and picture was not good. Bed was too soft but with plenty of pillows. Bathroom was fine. I think Doubletree needs to focus more on room quality than their famous cookie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Upon our arrival there was no parking. We had to park on a back street next to a meter and get up by 8 a.m. the next morning to move our vehicle in order to avoid meter fees. This was very inconvenient. The room was nice but did need updates. The cover from our air unit in the floor just fell off during the night. It scared me because of the loud noise it made. For the price the rooms definitely need some work. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Nice hotel, friendly, fast staff

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We just stopped in overnight but was pleasantly surprised and how nice it really was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doubltree Albuquerque

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location and cleaniness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved Mas Tapas y Vino Restaurant down the street
Great! The location was perfect. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from copperas cove, texas

Albuquerque, New Mexico 2nd visit

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We got in late and they had no parking available at the hotel. The next parking area is in garage parking about a block away. You have the option to take your luggage in than go park. Everything else is great. We did room service this time and it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs colorado

Great stay,great staff!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: People went out of their way to help.
Cons: The Bar seemed small
Location: Perfect!
Love the people there.everything was perfect thanks,this review should never ask people to write more things just to complete it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice stay while st a business conference. Good happy hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nice stay and my kids love It and looking forward to staying with you guys again. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Business and pets, not kids

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Room great, staff great.. Location could be desired as massive construction was happening on one side of the hotel, Downtown ABQ practically shut down on weekends... And the pool was extremely too small as kids and adults were trying to enjoy it. The wedding at the hotel was ok but it seemed hotel guests were having a open room bar on our floor!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from copperas cove, texas

Downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We just stayed the night passing through on a road trip. The breakfast downstairs was very good. Very nice place to stay.