Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
A wonderful hotel. Rooms nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the cookies. My only complaint is the DAILY parking fee and small parking spaces. Some large vehicles took up three spaces.Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

downtown hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Albergo a due passi da downtown. Moderno e pulito, personale cortese e disponibile. Televisioni in camera decisamente datate ma in generale confortevole
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by David Smith, Hotel Management
Hello Alex, Thank you from the staff and management at DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque, NM for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our helpful and friendly staff and our wonderful accommodations. Having a friendly and welcoming staff and great amenities are some of the many goals we strive for. DoubleTree Albuquerque continues to make it our goal to provide quality service and excellent accommodations. We hope you will consider the DoubleTree the next time you are in Albuquerque, for both business and pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels! Thank you, David Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It is clean, well-maintained, staff helpful.
Cons: Cost for parking seems too high. Why is there a fee for registered, paying guest?
Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by David Smith, Hotel Management
Hello Fred, Thank you from the staff and management at DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque, NM for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our helpful and friendly staff and our wonderful accommodations. Having a friendly and welcoming staff and great amenities are some of the many goals we strive for. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff helpful and our rooms comfortable. DoubleTree Albuquerque continues to make it our goal to provide quality service and excellent accommodations. We hope you will consider the DoubleTree the next time you are in Albuquerque, for both business and pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels! Thank you, David Smith General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Okay hotel, probably won't be staying there again

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Bed was as uncomfortable as it gets, no back support. Pillows were old and uncomfortable, overall the sleeping accommodations were not up to par
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by David Smith, Hotel Management
Hello Joey, Thank you from the staff and management at DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque, NM for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are sorry to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations. We are always considering feedback from our customers when we are considering improvements to the property. DoubleTree Albuquerque continues to make it our goal to provide quality service and excellent accommodations. We hope you will reconsider the DoubleTree the next time you are in Albuquerque, for both business and pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels! Thank you, David Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Welcoming hotel in downtown ABQ

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, customer care, cleanliness, location. Bedding was firm and comfortable, and the room very quiet.
Cons: Maybe use some freshener with the vacuuming. There was some "old carpet" smell when we entered the room (nothing major). We did not report it.
Location: Great location next to a big mall, near museums and old town. Very convenient to get in and out of town too, with easy access to major roads.
From the moment we stepped into the hotel until we walked out, the staff has been warm and welcoming, engaging in pleasant chats about things to do in town, the facilities, our room, etc. The few questions we had were answered promptly and effectively. The room and the hotel are a bit aged in their look and feel, but clean and in perfect condition. We will certainly be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by David Smith, Hotel Management
Hello Dominick & Anne, Thank you from the staff and management at DoubleTree Hotel Albuquerque, NM for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our helpful and friendly staff and our wonderful accommodations. Having a friendly and welcoming staff and great amenities are some of the many goals we strive for. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff efficient and helpful and our rooms clean and comfortable. DoubleTree Albuquerque continues to make it our goal to provide quality service and excellent accommodations. We hope you will consider the DoubleTree the next time you are in Albuquerque, for both business and pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels! Thank you, David Smith General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Farmington, NM

Small bedroom, large bathroom

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a queen bed room and it was quite small. The bathroom however, was roomy. Their website does not specify that the parking is not free. Expect to pay $12 a day for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom Ohio

A holiday treat

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long trip, it was nice to be see friendly NM faces. The service was prompt and courteous. Bummer only one elevator worked. Parking could be easier for amount charged. Looking forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlesfrom Ruidoso

Stay Downtonw

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff