Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2014
every aspect of my stay was great and I really enjoyed my stay. have to pay for parking though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a room

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Add a refrigerator add parking to room,
Location: Okay if youm work and are there for meetings.not good for vacation!
My fault should have read the fine print instead of rating,Room small ,no refrigerated. Bathroom real cramped.$12 a day parking,not much of a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Albuquerque

Comfort, walking distance from downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Very nice place, nice staff, clean, affordable, and walking distance from the action downtown. Bed was very comfortable. No fridge in the room though.
2 out of 5
by oscar from los angeles

hotel ok not great

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: only the lobby
hotel was ok i could of stay at best western for less and same feeling i have stay at doubletree before was nice but this one is not worth the price besides you have to pay for parking rooms are a bit close in. i didnt like the feeling of this hotel at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from El Paso, TX

Double Tree Albuquerque

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Drapes that close!!
Location: We spent the day at the Bio-Park.
Overall it was a pretty good experience. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We had room service one night and that was really good too. My issue....the drapes. Standard issue, one set of sheers and one set of drapes. The problem is, the drapes DON'T CLOSE. Just there for decorative purposes. So, we were graced with the lights of Albuquerque in our room all night. And our room happened to face east, so blinding sunrises too! So, if you require darkness to sleep, bring an eye mask. I ended up sleeping with a folding wash cloth over my eyes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel good location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I was in ABQ for a conference at the Hyatt, and stayed here because it is a block away and much cheaper. I got a great deal. Everything was nice, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the location was perfect. There are lots of restaurants a couple blocks south. It is adjacent to the convention center. My room was very clean and the furniture appeared to be new. The lobby area is nothing fancy but I didn't stay there for that. There is a free airport shuttle. The staff helped me with questions I had about using their computers in the business center. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Falls Church VA

very nice.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Location: No clue. Just in and out
Nice hotel and no complaints. Check in was easy. Room was clean and everything worked. Lots of hot water. Shower worked as expected. Staff was nice. Restaurant had very nice food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from New Mexico

Staycation

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: the warm chocolate chip cookies
Cons: Our room didn't have a room service menu, room service said we could get it at the desk. the desk said that room service would deliver it to our room.
Location: near old town
My husband like to go on "staycations" and we were very pleased by our stay at the Doubletree hotel. We chose it for their famous warm chocolate chip cookies but were equally happy by the room service we received and the comfort of our surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We needed a place to lay our heads on our cross Country journey and this was the perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best customer service!!!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Wow!!!!! This is honestly the first hotel review I've written and I travel a lot. I came for a quick work relates trip and from the time I checked in to check out the staff was so nice and incredibly helpful. Very easy going! The shuttle is a huge plus. I couldn't get a rental car til 4pm the day I checked out and the hotel was kind enough to have the shuttle take me on urgent errands while they kept my luggage and leftover delivery food for me. They really all went above and beyond. Comfortable and clean room. The breakfast looked great. The coffee in the lobby was good. And they give you cookies upon arrival.