Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel off freeway

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: off freeway without the freeway noise.
Cons: bigger bathroom
Location: located on the edge of town.
nice place to stay off freeway. very quite. nice staff very helpful. clean room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I got what I paid for. The staff was helpful and courteous. They did accommodate my son and allowed us to stay in a first floor room. The Wi-Fi didn't work so I was unable to connect to check email and such. They did have an adequate breakfast. I choose this hotel because of my budget. I could have paid a few dollars more and had a nicer place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east amherst, ny

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: Needs updating. Morning staff needs more than one person to check out and prepare breakfast.
Room looked very used with quick fixes that were clearly evident. The continental breakfast was a joke. Not ready on time. Stuff from menu not there. Had to ask for meant items. Very small area to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Be careful if you use Expedia to reserve a room

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: There is a Waffle House and Mc Donalds, and other fast food along the street.
We reserved a non-smoking room, and when we get there the manager tells us he did not have a non-smoking available. He claimed it was because of Expedia, and said sometimes it books your room as smoking if there is a shortage of rooms. I don't know if this is true or not. Because the manager offered us a non-smoking room at a different motel down the street. He even had keycards ready, and said he, "keeps a few rooms down there ready for just such a problem." I accepted thinking the quality would be similar to the Econo Lodge we had reserved. It was not a very good hotel. Deluxe Inn was the name. The room was clean and decent, but the beds were not comfortable, and the pillows were totally worn out and flat. Also there was no convenience items like a coffee maker or iron. Just a bare room with beds and a TV. Overall I was somewhat disappointed because I thought we were reserving a decent room, but ended up with less than I hoped for. I don't know if it was Expedia's fault, or if the local management was sending people down the street to a cheaper motel and pocketing the difference. Either way, I wished I had just asked for a refund and maybe picked another place to stay. But we were ready to crash, and the manager seemed genuinely accommodating. Both the motels are in a good location, and it was fairly quiet and very easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

requested room not what we got

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Different color of paint
Location: eating places
I reserved a non smoking 2 double beds but this room was not available. The attendant said whenever you reserve online your not guaranteed what you want. He said he could send us to a sister motel, so we went to the Deluxe Inn and it was horrible to say the least. So we called him back and said we could not stay there. He said he had another room but it was a smoking w a king bed. It was OK but unfortunately it smelled like smoke. In the morning we could hear foot steps until the people left. We had no other choice but to stay there because it was the week of the balloon fiesta. It's ridiculous that hotels/motels charge double when there are events in town especially when a lot of hotels aren't worth what you pay for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bambie from nm

nice stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: mostly quiet, clean, neat
Location: good
we got there and was given our room keys, was sick so went to bed and everything was great, next morning husband called front desk with a problem which was handled and taken care of in a few min, was a great stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ria from denver

hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
Hi dissapointed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from England

One night only

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Whilst the manager was very friendly the rooms were of a basic motel standard. We had cigarette burns in the bed. The towels were very poor quality and there was no coffee maker or iron/board. I would suggest this motel is only good for a passing night.