Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent enough, staff were really good

Posted Nov 28, 2014
On check-in I was given a room that hadn't been cleaned. But the staff really quickly dealt with that and upgraded me to another room. I can't say fairer than that. Location's ok, it's right next to the Old Town - which in itself is touristy - but pleasant enough. For the price, I can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Convenient to Old Town

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff courteous and helpful with suggestions of places to visit and a map of Old Town, proffered even without asking.
Location: Very conveniently located within easy walking distance of Old Town, a variety of restaurants and museums.
A very good budget choice for our visit to Old Town and an evening program at the Museum of Natural History and Science. Great location. Complimentary breakfast, better than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location, near the historic Old Town sights.
This was an excellent choice to end our two-week trip through four Southwest states. We were flying home from Albuquerque and wanted to tour the Old Town area before we left, so we appreciated the good location of this hotel. The desk person was very pleasant and helpful, our room, bed and bath clean and comfortable. The free breakfast choices were by far the best of our trip. The only "con" was there weren't enough tables in the breakfast room, so we felt we should share ours with some other guests. Good way to meet people, though! All in all, a pleasant experience. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for drive to old town.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
we had 3 rooms for small group. All went well! Good Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benjaminfrom Toronto

Satisfied customer

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Staff very attentive, and gave helpful tips about finding things in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Palulafrom san francisco

Good experience spoiled

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been staying here for years. Location and price is A+. This time there were the usual tourists on the first floor, but the the motel was filled up with scary unsavory men on the second floor. Looked like meth dealers. May not be back. Dog barked all night. Scary men haunting the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to old town.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in this motel for years. It is still clean, convenient, and reasonable. One current caveat: the quality of the guests has gone down hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

good value hotel close to old town

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Great service and location
Location: Old town, aquarium and gardens are nearby
pleasantly surprised at room comfort, services, etc. Great breakfast and helpful staff.Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Clean and in good condition, comfortable beds, friendly staff, reasonable rates, very good free breakfast and a short walk from Old Town. I've stayed there before and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com