Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MADELENE from Nebraska

Nice motel near Old Towm

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: 'The breakfast was wonderful and the rooms very nicely made up
Cons: The dining area got really crowded, and I had to ask for washcloths
Location: already did....see above
We were able to easily reach all kinds of interesting shops , art galleries and restaurants. The staff members were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The room was clean . Check in was fast and easy. They have a heated Indoor pool and hottub we took advantage of it. They have hot breakfast available with many items to choose from. I would stay here again the location was perfect for what we needed. The aquarium and old town within walking distance. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan from El Paso Texas

Nice hotel close to Aquarium

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Indoor Pool and Breakfast
Location: Aquarium walking
Pool clean, Breakfast very good, Hotel Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Overnight Vacation Stopover

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Location: This hotel is only a few blocks from Old Town Albuquerque, with its historic plaza, shops, restaurants and the beautiful San Felipe de Neri church.
We chose this hotel based on the reviews and the location. The hotel is indeed in a shady area, but is accessible only from the street, so no worries about transients wandering through. Check-in was friendly and quick, and we were reminded of the hot breakfast in the morning. We had a ground-level room, and were able to park near our door, which made unloading and loading the car easy. The room was basic, but clean and quiet, with newer furnishings and a comfortable bed. We ended up with a handicap-accessible room, so the bathroom was larger than expected, clean, with good water pressure for our showers in the morning. As promised, there was a hot breakfast, with bacon and sausages, waffle iron, eggs, coffee, and the bonus of delicious pastries prepared by a French bakery in town. Checkout was quick and friendly. The owners are European, and seem genuinely concerned for the comfort of their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Leo from Folsom, CA

Good value hotel close to Historic Old Town

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: It is close to some attractions, but the main reason I liked it is that it's pet-friendly.
Location: It's located in the Old Town area, with a McDonald's a few feet away, and some other restaurants and stores at walking distance.
The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast was ok. There are a few restaurants around, easy to get there just by walking. I chose this hotel because they are pet-friendly. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Old Town

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Old Town
Location: Old Town, McDonlads
Spent one night here, room was clean, staff friendly. Walking distance to Old Town. Area not real bad, but not the best if you travel in the wrong direction
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Indiana

Quick stop on the road

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Price, Clean room, Good Breakfast, Nice front desk staff,
Cons: Ice Machine didn't work when I tried it.
Location: Old Town Albuquerque
My wife and I recently stopped at the Econo Lodge Old Town hotel while we were on our trip out west. Our stay was very brief (1 night), however it was enjoyable. We checked in without an issue, had a nice, big clean room. You could tell it was dated, but everything was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Overall we had a very good experience in our stay, and you couldn't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Denver, CO

Great Location & Great Service!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The management at the Econo Lodge Old Town was amazing. They were super friendly and were very hospitable to us. We had a great time swimming in the heated pool and hot tub, the kids had a great time too. Don't let the price of the hotel deceive you, you get great service and a great hotel room for the price. We also received a full continental breakfast, which wasn't expected with the price of the hotel, so it was a nice surprise that we had a full breakfast to start the day! I recommend this hotel, it's within walking distance (5 mins) of old town Albuquerque and all the great shops and restaurants.