Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I would definitely stay at this place or any of its chain hotels. It was reasonably priced and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am so pleased to read that you found our hotel to be comfortable and reasonably priced. It is so great to read that you would stay with us again. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good to sleep

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: the bed is comfortable to sleep on.
Cons: the toliet
i have stayed at this hotel in year's past and have not been unhappy. this time i was there twice within a 15 day time period. BOTH times the credit card machine did not work (apparently an ongoing problem that was not fixed after the first time). the second time was even more of a problem with their card reader and connection. AND the toliet didn't flush correctly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We apologize that our credit card machine was not working properly during your stays with us, and that your toilet was having maintenance issues as well. In response to your review, I am working diligently with my maintenance staff to ensure that these issues are resolved. We are also working on improving our preventative maintenance procedures to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: CLEAN IT UP!!!
Got to room was very tired. Went to bathroom and there was hair on the shower floor. In the corner of the kitchen area dirt was swept into the corner. Told family to wear clothes to bed and lay on top of sheets. Too tired to complain, just wasn't worth it. I vow to never rush in picking a hotel, or try and save $, it is to worth it to spend the money and get a clean and safe room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel's manager, I will be working with my staff to review our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to VA facilities

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: to me nothing
while I have stayed in this hotel I have not had and problems, comfortable clean and enjoy the facilities it provides to its customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. It is great to read that your room was clean and that you had no problems. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Sketchy. Very sketchy. What else do you want to know?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the atmosphere during your stay with us. My team and I do our best in making your stay as pleasing and comfortable as possible while you are away from home. I will be sharing your comment with my staff so we can resolve this concern and improve our guest experience. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

shorted at the II

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a room with two beds - paid for it and when I arrived. only room available had one bed. My co-worker and I had to share the bed. it was interesting- I hope her husband doesn't read this.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by New Mexicofrom Roswell

PineSol but functional

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff but we had two rooms...one smelled musty and strongly of PineSol. The other had an easily-clogged toilet and was also a bit musty, tho' not as bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that your rooms had an odor, and one of your rooms had plumbing issues. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I will be working with both my housekeeping and maintenance staff to review our cleanliness and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Average hotel, close to airport about5 mins in taxi. un friendly front desk staff. no breakfast as advertised on expedia.Donot recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Santanufrom Georgia

Not very happy

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room service never came to clean the trash. I was there for two days and no one came to clean the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that the housekeeping options were not communicated to you at check-in. We offer weekly housekeeping only on stays for longer than seven nights. We do offer a refresh and a full-service cleaning during your stay for an additional charge for guests who have shorter stays or want their rooms serviced more often. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared your reviews with our staff at the front desk to ensure that we are fully communicating these options to guests. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.