Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Very convenient and close to the airport
Cons: It is a good deal for the price
Location: Close to the airport and easy access to the freeway
Clean nice Room staff was very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was an ok hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Trash can under sink was left full of trash, stayed two nights second day we were locked out of room and it had not been cleaned, or bathroom towels were not changed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with our staff, and we will make sure to double check all rooms prior to renting out to ensure that this situation is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great experience and very cheap! The staff was wonderful and everything was very clean(:
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your clean room and our helpful staff. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Disappointed!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location/Value
Cons: Facilities/Management
Location: Near ABQ international airport.
Unfortunately, my last stay at this hotel was VERY disappointing! Upon check-in, I was informed the credit card machine was down and I would have to leave a large security (cash) deposit in order to check-in. (Other customers were also turned away.) Since I booked through Expedia, I had no recourse but to stay there. The next morning, the hot water boilers were down so I had to take an ICE COLD shower! The manager was not available during the weekend so I voiced my concerns to her a couple of days later via telephone. All she said was "sorry" and she hadn't planned on these things happening. She did not offer a discount, refund, or comp of any sort. I have stayed at this hotel SEVERAL times in the past couple of years, but will look into other options in the future. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family in the past, but will no longer do so!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the check in process and the boiler going out is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working harder to improve the satisfaction of our guest as well as a quicker response to any maintenance issues that may arise. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Door wouldn't open, room was dirty, and small. Won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that you had issues during your stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our maintenance and housekeeping staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Close to the airport...

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: It had a microwave.
Cons: Management should raise their standards of cleanliness.
But you can do better. There are plenty of hotels close to the airport. Yes, this is a budget hotel, quite inexpensive, but to me, budget doesn't mean FILTHY, and that's what this hotel was. The common areas were horrible, with overflowing and uncovered garbage bins, stairways full of litter. There were greasy fingerprints on the interior side of my hotel room door, filth on the bathroom walls. I understand thin towels in a budget hotel room, but there is no reason for this place to have been so dirty. There was no hot water one morning of my stay, and the staff seemed unconcerned. I'll never stay here again--it was just downright depressing. I'd rather sleep in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so sorry to read that you experienced such severe cleanliness issues in both your room and in our common areas. The staff and I read your review, and we will be working diligently to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I would also like to apologize that there was no hot water one morning of your stay. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are more proactive in regards to these maintenance issues to ensure that this does not happen again. I am truly sorry that you had such a negative experience during your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Very nice and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This was a very good deal on a hotel for the price that you pay. If you're looking for a place only to sleep that's very clean and close to the airport, this is a good choice! Con: the only down side was that I wish it had a blow dryer in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review during your stay. It is great to read that you found our hotel clean and convenient; however, I do apologize that we did not inform you that we do offer hair dryers upon request. I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would love to welcome you back for another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porchester, NY

close to everything and close to my airport

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: clean rooms and my request were always met
Cons: more luggage carts...that would be helpful
Location: fuddruckers and apples are close by. everything is close in albuquerque.
very friendly staff. awesome experience. clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review about our property. I am thrilled to hear that our team was friendly, the room was clean and all your needs were met during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Not a 4 star facility, but excellent value for.pri

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Great value
Cons: Shower curtain needs to be longer to keep water off the bathroom floor
Location: Abq sunport
Not a 4 star but excellent value for price paid. very clean, quiet comfortable room and hellpful friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room met your needs. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a quiet, comfortable room. We would like to thank you again for posting a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Maybe ok if you are looking for a cheap place to stay for a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I would like to thank you for posting your review. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel to be a good value; however, I am disappointed to know that your stay with us was not great. I will be working diligently with my staff to improve our guest experience so that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!