Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Maybe ok

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Location: Only stayed overnight. Shopping was close.
Maybe not all the rooms have roaches, but I did see one and stepped on it. It wasn't the best room but it allowed 6 of us to be together. The kitchenette was clean as was the refrigerator. I wouldn't say it was NOT clean, but when you see a roach, it puts a damper on the cleanliness. I was told there were roaches around the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be taking all steps necessary to ensure that these cleanliness issues are eliminated so your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Decent for overnight stay on a budget

Posted May 10, 2015
The room is what you would expect for the price. The bed was actually very comfortable. The bathroom and shower appeared pretty old and dated but the water was hot and shower pressure was good. We did not use any other amenities so cannot speak for them but if you are looking for a budget-friendly place to stay overnight while traveling then it should be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood CO

Posted May 5, 2015
Definitely you can find a better place to stay in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your experience did not exceed your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A bad joke

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Busy main street. Nothing near by but bars and fast food.
Towels were thread bare and frayed. The furnishngs would be an embarassment at a garage sale. Housekeeping is AN EXTRA FEE. Beds are old and NOT the size advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The room furnishings and linen conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am purchasing new towels to replace any old or worn towels in rotation, and am working with my corporate office in ordering new couches and recliners for rooms as we are replacing them as we receive these items. In regards to housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available for an additional fee. I apologize if this was not explained to you upon check-in. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

3 star

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
overall it was average, front desk was very informative, was working alone, room was bare & had to ask for evrything from coffee maker, mugs, spoons, bed was ok , need better pillows, checkout was @ 11:00 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our front desk staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Clovis

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were booked Ina smoking room even though our reservation was for nonsmoking. Carpet was not clean and was old. Bathroom was not clean. Don't stay here. They do not provide daily housekeeping. You have to swap out dirty towels by taking them to lobby and exchange them yourself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's not the worst I have stay in, but...

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk was beyond courteous...the staff was awesome, so a great first impression. I learned from locals that this hotel was recently taken over and is somewhat under renovations as they can make it happen. Still though, the room was dirty. And I am not just talking, dust on the window seal. The carpets were un-vacuumed, the tub was filthy. The extra blankets for the pull out couch had holes in them. The carpet was falling apart and greasy feeling. A lot still needs to be done at this hotel before I would stay there again, especially seeing as how I could get a better price for a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. While I appreciate the positive comments acknowledging my front desk staff, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. The cleanliness of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my staff to review cleanliness procedures, as well as my corporate office to replace carpets and furnishings in room. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from NAsh

Good

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Phoenix

nice place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jennifer - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that we provided you with a quiet and clean room during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.