Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Got there late fell asleep ate to go breakfast the room could have been upgraded
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy that you were able to get a good night's sleep and enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Home away from home

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff and next door to a Sonic for a late night snack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are so pleased to hear that we met our goal during your stay. We are glad to that you enjoyed your clean, convenient room. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alhambra, CA

Outdated, dirty and foul smelling room!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Carpets were filthy, sofa and arm chair were old and stained and had no support. Room smelled horrible. Never had internet access with the wi fi offered. One window had broken latches and kept flinging open with the strong winds. We had to prop up the ironing board to keep it closed. I have a toddler and an infant, and for cleanliness, health and safety reasons, I asked if we could be switched rooms but was told we couldn't because the hotel was under renovations and we booked through "Expedia" (as if it was some sort of punishment) so they couldn't offer another room. I was told a manager would call me, but that call never came. We ended up leaving a day early (and losing the money we already paid) and paying for a different hotel on our last night there. I will NEVER EVER stay here again, and I will make sure to post reviews of my experience here. Terrible, just terrible. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aurelia from Farmington, NM

nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable like being at home. The staff was very friendly Thank you
Location: it was around a lot of shopping and dinining
My experience at this hotel was awesome very friendly and it was nice an clean. I really enjoyed my stay it was very comfortable I really liked the studio rooms. Thank you very much this has been the best stay I ever had and i stay at a lot of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aurelia - Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and your clean, comfortable room during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna from Union, NJ

Convenient and great price

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It's close to my friends and family and to the places that we visit.
Cons: I stopper for the tub so you can take a bath. Offer a reg size coffee maker in the rooms.
Location: Dion's Pizza, Village Pizza, Ten Pins and More, many stores to choose from as well as many places to eat.
This stay was fine except for them running out of coffee packets, we got 2 the whole 10 days we were there. However we are heavy coffee drinkers so I buy my own reg size coffee pot and leave it with family for my next visit. Other then that I love staying here, I have been staying at this hotel since 2009 and will keep coming back. Of course as long as they have smoking rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Deanna - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our affordable rates. Still, I apologize that we did not have any coffee packets during your stay. I will be sure to take the necessary actions to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for continuing to choose Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Flooring and furniture were old and worn. Water pressure in shower was bad at best and varied significantly for no apparent reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. As well, I am sorry for the issues you experienced with your water pressure. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from nj

IT'S NOT BAD

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Maid service at least every other day Right no there is none unless you pay extra
Location: Its NM not much to do near there except shop and eat
I was visiting family the week of May 19. 2014 So recreation in or around the hotel was not important. The room had One queen size bed and it was just big enough for Two people. Infact, ya really can't open up your suitecase flat unless you use the bed or the small table. The hotel and the rooms are clean, However, if you expect your sheets changed and room cleaned Forget it. There is an Extra Charge per day for that service. While i sleep on my own sheets all week at home I just wish i knew before I booked it. The hotel and rooms are clean which is important to me. However, there is Nothing special about the hotel except a place to lay your head down. The so called breakfast they have in the am is coffee, an apple and small snacks. So all in all, nothing to write home about but nothing that bad either
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of our hotel and your room; however, I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. We offer housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. As well, I am sorry that you were not pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Liked the location and plenty of parking. Snack area was very clean and excellent coffee.
Cons: Remove stains in the carpet.
Location: Visiting friends and some family.
Enjoyed my stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff and our excellent coffee. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our location and our parking. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness of our carpets did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have shampoo an conditioner in room! Forgot mine
Location: Close to dining an shopping
Very clean, had everything you would need for an extended stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in our guest rooms, we do have an amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service and poor upkeep

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We stayed for two days and this hotel is old and in much need or updating. The toilet seat had cigarette burns, the chalking on the tub was moldy and overall the hotel felt dirty. The breakfast consists of granola bars and coffee. The staff was rarely available and took excessive time responding to customers at the desk. I would avoid this hotel if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service and cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us the chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.