Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Good value, no frills

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: An all suite hotel, queen suite a little small, liked the king suite the best.
Cons: I would have like to known you needed to request kitchen supplies. Would have saved some confusion on my part. Got them right away when I did request
Nice modest suite hotel, staff was pleasing and did everything they could to make out stay a better one, including changing our room with no fuss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our rooms and service; however, we are sorry that our staff did not inform you of our dish delivery service during check in. In response to your review, I will be coaching my staff on how to properly check a guest in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness and great price override a few hiccups.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight while traveling through. We had some issues checking in due to some kind of communication breakdown between the hotel and hotels.com, but it was resolved in a timely manner. The front desk attendant was as accommodating as she could be in the situation. The room was clean and spacious. We had a bedroom with two beds (smaller than usual) and a living area with sleeper sofa, desk and kitchen. The kitchen had completely empty cabinets, so if you want anything, ask before going to your room. The only other issue we had was while my husband was in the bedroom flipping through channels, he came across a channel where two people were fully naked in an explicit position. I didn't like the fact that my kids could come across that so easily. Luckily, they had their TV on another channel and the sleep timer was set. The next morning, my husband went to check out the breakfast and came back with just coffee. He said there wasn't anything worth having, but I didn't see for myself. I would definitely stay again for the price, location and cleanliness of the hotel and room though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff; however, I am sorry to read that there were some issues checking in, and that your TV channel selection was concerning to you. Please know that I will be working with my staff to review our check-in process to ensure that we are not having such communication issues in the future. As well, I will be sharing your feedback on our channel selection with upper management so that your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lack of hgene

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice and professional. Room was incredibly dirty and gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that the room that was given to you was not cleaned to our standards. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have stepped up my detailed inspections of rooms and have taken this time to coach my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Leak in the restroom 4 in the morning. Change to a different room and had no towels and heater don't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Need Improvements

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not happy with my at the extended stay of america. The room I stayed in needed to be completely remodeled. It was old and the bathroom was in bad shape. There were stains on the rug, mattress, and recliner.I was in need of towels and tissue the next day and I found out that the rooms are attended to weekly, not daily. They were also out of washcloths and hand towels. When the kids and went downstairs for breakfast, all that was available was coffee, hot chocolate, muffins, and oatmeal. I will not be staying there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there your room had cleanliness issues and that you found it to be outdated. Also, I do apologize that our housekeeping policy and our grab-and-go breakfast was not what you expected. In response to your feedback, I am working with my corporate office on replacing carpet and furnishings in rooms. I will also coach my staff to better communicate housekeeping and our grab-and-go breakfast during the reservation and check-in process. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dukes

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was comfortable.. had a pet and was well accommodating..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Cali.

Just in time

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was well except I thought it was a hotel where they clean your room for the rate of the stay. But it's extra. All in all it was a good stay. Just in time cause the ballon fest was on
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stephen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by richardfrom AZ

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gallup NM

Needed the break

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The shower head was too strong, and no way to change it.
Location: Rio Mall, Olive Garden, Best Buy, Hastings book store, Sonic, Sams, Costco, just to name a few.
The young lady at the desk was very professional and helpful. (Sadly, only no Name tag). Room was acceptable, old stains in carpet and chair. This stay was post a funeral of a Nephew. Place was quiet enough to contemplate. It was also close to several places ... Mall and Resturarunts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean and that our location was to your needs. I am so glad to read of the helpful service you received from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.