Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was good, no complaints.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the kind words. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rio Rancho pet friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2014
we were there two weeks. Bought it on Expedia. Because it was pet friendly. When we got there they had a fee of their own for $25 a day per pet. We have two pets and we were there for 2 weeks. When I complained 1 that it didn't have that feed on Expedia and two that we were there two weeks she lowered the price to $150. The cleaning crew would not come in and clean the room because we had pets. Not pet-friendly
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our pet policy was not fully stated on the Expedia website. I will be sure to follow up on your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by More night help from Texas

Under Staff. But Paul will take care of you.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Room was clean. Paul made sure that he checked us in. although his job is hotel laundry service. Paul needs a Raise! Our stay was for one night. If he is there we would stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping places

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel was nice to stay at, breakfast was unimpressive...we would come back
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast experience. Thank you again for your comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business related

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Very quite
Cons: n/a
Location: visit family and travel on business
nice clean room with the kitchenette was wxcellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: location,kitchen
Cons: the cleanliness and maybe security?
Location: restaurants,shopping mall,grocery stores
love that this hotel has kitchen! very convenient to close shopping, cleanliness could have been done better the kitchen floor was really dirty stained with white stuff all over? besides the crazy tweekers that came banging on my room door asking me to let them in at 6:00 am made me a little nervous.but other then that it was a ok visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teri from Tucumcari

Very surprised that it included so much

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: It included a kitchen and utensils
Location: Lots of things to do.
The room was very nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rocio Interiano from Denver

Dirty sheets, hard beds and very loud

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lets just say next morning I got up a 4 am and stared driving because the bed was so uncomfortable I felt like the night was never going to end. the bed sheets were dirty and I had to change them my self, they did nothing to compensate. I will never ever stay at that hotel again. don't waist your money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've tried Extended Stay America, and I'm done. I wouldn't recommend subjecting yourself to it. Find a place with a microwave and fridge; you'll be happier. Really bad lighting (taking showers in the dark, and being blinded by the beside lamp), no shampoo, no ice maker (except the in-room freezer with ancient, dirty ice cube trays), terrible breakfast, and did I mention the lighting? I only stayed because I pre-paid.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the lighting in bathroom was dim and hard to see and that our grab and go breakfast was not up to your expectations, also that our ice machine was out of order during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am informing our corporate office to re-evaluate lighting in bathrooms, and have re-scheduled the work order to get our ice machine back up and running properly. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Satisfied Guest from Albuquerque, NM

Will Stay Again

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, the location is excellent, the complimentary breakfast offered was very good and the clean liness of the facility was excellent. The only problem I had was the build up of the leaves on the outside of the entrances. I almost slipped on the leaves. Maintenance should try to stay on top of things like this to avoid possible accidents. For the price paid, I will definitely return to stay again.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff, our location and the grab-and-go breakfast. As for the leaves outside the main entrance, I am very sorry for the inconvenience they posed, and have already addressed the situation with our maintenance staff. I can assure you that it has been taken care of and will be from now on. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.