Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Leak in the restroom 4 in the morning. Change to a different room and had no towels and heater don't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by richardfrom AZ

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gallup NM

Needed the break

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The shower head was too strong, and no way to change it.
Location: Rio Mall, Olive Garden, Best Buy, Hastings book store, Sonic, Sams, Costco, just to name a few.
The young lady at the desk was very professional and helpful. (Sadly, only no Name tag). Room was acceptable, old stains in carpet and chair. This stay was post a funeral of a Nephew. Place was quiet enough to contemplate. It was also close to several places ... Mall and Resturarunts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean and that our location was to your needs. I am so glad to read of the helpful service you received from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sMALLSfrom ARIZONA

SMALL ROOMS

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
iT WAS OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room was not as spacious as you had hoped for. Please know that we do offer three different size rooms. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope we see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Utah

There's a reason its cheap

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice at one time. Mostly modern but has really gone downhill.There is no maid service during your stay and it really shows. Stains on carpet and walls. Poor maintenance to hallways and room. I stayed in a suite with a kitchen with the purpose of making my own meals. The front desk told me they could send down some pots and pans if I needed. Otherwise the cupboards were bare. It just wasn't worth the expense to purchase my own plates and cups to use. Very poor cell service with the hotel. Free slow wifi but you can purchase a faster speed. Grab and go breakfast consisted of coffee and small muffin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you described in the rooms and hallways. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my staff to review cleanliness procedures and to replace our carpets. As well, I apologize that our new kitchen equipment policy was not adequately explained to you at check in. We do provide all of the same equipment as before, and they are available at the front desk by request. We keep items at the front desk to ensure that they are properly sanitized. I will work with my front desk staff to make sure that this is made clear to guests moving forward. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom NewMexico

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room next to stairwell and outdoor party area was very noisy. I spotted several bugs in the room - a spider and a grasshopper.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wasted time

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pitiful, I was for warned by my grandson that had stayed previously, that I would not like my stay. He was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Murrayfrom Gallup

Very good

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason I didn't give an excellent rating was the bed that folded out of the couch wasn't what we had in mind when we asked for a 2 bed room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed a year ago & thought it was clean, but not at all this time! Stains all over carpet, stuff on walls, comforter unclean, couch chewed on, smelled gross. Very run down, will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that this stay did not leave you as pleased as the last. We will work to deep clean all areas of our hotel and improve our overall appearance. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David C.from New Mexico

Absolutely Disgusting

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rented this room for my mother in-law and she couldn't stay there because it was so disgusting....The place was filthy, the service was atrocious and the furnishings looked like they came straight from a 1970's trash bin... I wouldn't have even given this place a 1 rating, but I couldn't go any lower...Needless to say, I will never book with an Extended Stay America again....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding cleanliness issues your mother-in-law experienced at our hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness procedures and standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that you received such poor service from my staff. In response to your feedback, I have met with my entire team to review customer service standards to ensure that this experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.