Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed a year ago & thought it was clean, but not at all this time! Stains all over carpet, stuff on walls, comforter unclean, couch chewed on, smelled gross. Very run down, will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that this stay did not leave you as pleased as the last. We will work to deep clean all areas of our hotel and improve our overall appearance. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rio rancho, nm

Disguting, dirty, smelly

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Upon arriving at this place the entire place has a horrible smell. In the "non smoking rooms" I found that they smell like death and there was reminence of ash. Lets not forget all of the hair in the tub and floors. The couches looked like someone was murdered on them. Needless to say we spent two hours sanatizing the rooms and the only reason we didnt run out of there was because the rooms where non refundable. Pay extra and stay down the road at the hilton garden inn where you wont be exposing your self to a disease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The condition of your room that you described is unacceptable. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we are in the process of replacing our carpet and worn furniture. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are properly cleaned and smell fresh. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good value if you're not too picky

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience
Cons: Cleanliness, basic maintenance
I stayed here at an excellent price and it was extremely convenient with kids. The outdoor pool was the highlight for my three kids. The room was laid out well, the beds were comfortable and the linens were clean. Having a kitchenette was so convenient because kids are always hungry and eating out with a family can get expensive and unhealthy. The kitchenette had a full sized refridgerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, small countertop and plenty of cabinets. They supply a kit that provides plates, glasses, cutlery, coffee maker, toaster and dish towels. There were a couple of issues, though. If you are icked out by a room that is less than perfectly clean, this isn't the place for you. The first thing I noticed was two of the kinds of hairs that you don't want to see in a bathroom, particularly when they are from a complete stranger. The dishwasher was dirty. There were several areas in the room that were pretty dusty. There was a glop of something on the ceiling. The couch was worn and a little dirty. The room didn't smell, though. That was a plus. They also need to maintain the rooms better. Several of the towel racks and the shower curtain rod were starting to come loose from the wall. Even though I had to turn a blind eye to some of the cleanliness issues, I would stay there because the price was so good and the set up of the room was very convenient for my family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Got there late fell asleep ate to go breakfast the room could have been upgraded
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy that you were able to get a good night's sleep and enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Home away from home

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff and next door to a Sonic for a late night snack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are so pleased to hear that we met our goal during your stay. We are glad to that you enjoyed your clean, convenient room. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alhambra, CA

Outdated, dirty and foul smelling room!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Carpets were filthy, sofa and arm chair were old and stained and had no support. Room smelled horrible. Never had internet access with the wi fi offered. One window had broken latches and kept flinging open with the strong winds. We had to prop up the ironing board to keep it closed. I have a toddler and an infant, and for cleanliness, health and safety reasons, I asked if we could be switched rooms but was told we couldn't because the hotel was under renovations and we booked through "Expedia" (as if it was some sort of punishment) so they couldn't offer another room. I was told a manager would call me, but that call never came. We ended up leaving a day early (and losing the money we already paid) and paying for a different hotel on our last night there. I will NEVER EVER stay here again, and I will make sure to post reviews of my experience here. Terrible, just terrible. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aurelia from Farmington, NM

nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable like being at home. The staff was very friendly Thank you
Location: it was around a lot of shopping and dinining
My experience at this hotel was awesome very friendly and it was nice an clean. I really enjoyed my stay it was very comfortable I really liked the studio rooms. Thank you very much this has been the best stay I ever had and i stay at a lot of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aurelia - Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and your clean, comfortable room during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna from Union, NJ

Convenient and great price

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It's close to my friends and family and to the places that we visit.
Cons: I stopper for the tub so you can take a bath. Offer a reg size coffee maker in the rooms.
Location: Dion's Pizza, Village Pizza, Ten Pins and More, many stores to choose from as well as many places to eat.
This stay was fine except for them running out of coffee packets, we got 2 the whole 10 days we were there. However we are heavy coffee drinkers so I buy my own reg size coffee pot and leave it with family for my next visit. Other then that I love staying here, I have been staying at this hotel since 2009 and will keep coming back. Of course as long as they have smoking rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Deanna - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our affordable rates. Still, I apologize that we did not have any coffee packets during your stay. I will be sure to take the necessary actions to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for continuing to choose Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Flooring and furniture were old and worn. Water pressure in shower was bad at best and varied significantly for no apparent reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. As well, I am sorry for the issues you experienced with your water pressure. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.