Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Staff was nice room was decent. Bed was a little hard and the parking lot had the brightest lights I've ever seen which lit up the whole room if we left the curtain open. Our toilet plugged up which when I called the front desk about this they said I could get the plunger or she could bring it to me. Had to unplug the toilet myself. Room was clean and included a kitchen which we did not use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this one

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel was pretty bad. The parking lot was littered with trash and the room had numerous paint chips, broken items (faucet tops for one), and was overall gross. It also doesn't have an ice maker. Next time I'll spend a little extra to be anywhere but in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The lobby smelled of seafood. The stairwell had a different but equally unpleasant odor, and the room reeked of cigarette smoke, although it was supposedly non-smoking. There were cigarette butts in the window sill and in the tracks of the window frame from the last guest. We actually went out and bought a plug-in room freshener so that we could live through the stink for one night. It is unfortunate that the lack of consideration and the disrespect of public property exhibited by other guests makes this a predominately negative review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Loved the stay. Recommend this Ola email to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso TX

Hotel is in a convenient location for Rio Rancho

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staff was very nice. Great place to stay. No one bothered me during my stay. Was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that you had a GREAT stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We are so happy we were able to provide you with an exceptional stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

convenient, inexpensive, everything you need!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We were staying with family and needed a room for more comfort and space. The kitchen facilities were clean and well-maintained. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was equipped with enough amenities. Price point was the best Christmas present we could receive. Would definetely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Holly - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, convenient room at an affordable price. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable bed and your fully equipped kitchen during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: affordable
Cons: Smoke smell, better beds
Location: location is good, quiet
third floor smells like heavy smoke, no maintenance on hand toilet was plugged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am disappointed to read that you experienced a smoke odor on the third floor, and that your toilet had a maintenance issue that we were unable to resolve this for you. Please know that I will be working with my front desk staff to review our procedures in regards to maintenance requests. As well, I will work with my housekeeping staff to better deodorize our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Colorado

Very good room for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty clean rooms. We had a full kitchen in the room which was wonderful. It had a full fridge which was nice to be able to keep everything cold. The only thing I wish they had was the dishes in the room already instead of having to make a request to get them. Which wasn't that bad so not a huge deal. Definately staying here again when I'm in town !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean room that met your needs. It's great to read that you found us to be a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com