Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff was nice, room was clean. Great location for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean, convenient room and that our staff provided you with quality service. Thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great stay at a Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Everything was great except the feeling of being at home was missing?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to provide you with this experience. I will be meeting with my staff to discuss ways to make our guests feel more at home. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Like new hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very clean & comfortable would recommend this location great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
New facility so they may still be trying to get things set up. Hall carpeting was not vacumned, laundry room had lint from dryers on floor and needed sweeping. Realize that guests obviously were the cause of it, but still needs to be kept clean. No laundry supplies in vending machine. Great stay, room was clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jmblb

Nice hotel but hard to find.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Went to the wrong location first. Once we found the right place it was fine. No special amenities like a pool but for the time spent in the room it was fine. They have a front porch area where the guests go out to smoke right in front of the door which made it a little unpleasant and the elevator smelled of smoke too. All in all I would recommend a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize that our hotel was hard to find, but am glad you were able to locate us in the end. As well, I am sorry to hear that there was smoke at the entrance of the hotel which carried into the elevator. We are looking to ensure this is not an issue moving forward. Still, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, overall. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
Light turned on in the middle of the night on its own. both myself and my boyfriend were still in bed when it happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the situation you mentioned. I will be sure to follow up with our staff regarding your review. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very, very pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I was a little dubious because I got such a great price, but when I checked in, starting with Emily at the front desk, I was very, very pleasantly surprised by the room, the condition of the room, the two windows, the comfort of the bed, the kitchenette--just everything was a wonderful surprise. I can't wait to go to Albuquerque again so I can stay at the same place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that you were pleased with our staff, your comfortable bed and your fully equipped kitchen. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to having you visit with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb and Steve from Barrie Ontario Canada

Great value. Great stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We were in Albuquerque to meet our new grandson and stayed at the America Extended Stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the bed was comfortable. The only issue we had was cigarette smoke came into our non smoking room by way of the ventilation system in the bathroom but it was managed easy enough by leaving the bathroom fan on. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This is an excellent hotel with delightful extras like a pool and whirlpool. Everyone was super nice. There's even a coffee bar and grill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bre from El Paso

Cheap price, good area.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
It was a nice hotel located near a shopping center. They had a grab and go breakfast with coffee, oatmeal bars, fruit, granola bars and instant oatmeal packets. One thing that I was disappointed was the lack of a fitness center. Other than that it was comfortable and clean!