Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to medical

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Was in Albq for medical purposes. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to hwy 25 & 40

Posted Jan 10, 2015
comfortable , clean & pleasant - a good value with easy access to Albuquerque and highways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom farmington,nm

LOVED AND ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR STAY.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: NA
Location: WE DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO ACTUALLY LOOK AROUND TO DO ANYTHING.
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. I was satified with our stay, the workers were nice, and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shiprock

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: indoor pool
Cons: nothing I can think of right now
Location: the mall and the freeway
It was a nice place to stay close to the mall and freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Tx

Nice hotel at a great price.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Stayed only two nights, it was very comfortable, the front desk staff was great, the room was clean, the indoor pool was awesome. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Canyon, AZ

Room comfort a 2 because--i

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: See comment regarding our experience.
The heating/cooling unit was extremely noisy. So noisy it disturbed our sleep. So, we turned it on for brief periods to re-warm the room and repeated this several times during the night. Confirmation receipt did not give clear directions to the motel. Called the desk and after several wrong turns, finally located it. A simple map showing major highways nearby with exit ramp with motel's address would have been most helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Ron, I would first like to thank you for your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn University Area. I am very sorry for the heating/cooling system being louder than expected. I will relay this information you have given to the appropriate staff to get taken care of. I will also work on the directions/map to the hotel. I do hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you again the next time you're in Albuquerque! Regards, James P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It was good! May need some upgrade, but overall good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington, NM

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My family and I stay at the Fairfield Inn every time we go to Albuquerque. We've been doing this for at least the last 10 years. We've always enjoyed our stay there. However, the last 2 stays have not been the best. The stay before this one, we were put in an older room. The beds were uncomfortable and they made it hard to sleep. Not to mention, there was a hotel full of young boys due to a soccer game of some sort and it sounded like we were surrounded while they played soccer inside! We could hear them jumping around and playing rough directly on top of our room. I understand that is not the fault of the hotel, but having comfortable beds would've helped me sleep better with my ear plugs in. Another thing, the bathroom tub faucet was loose and could spin sideways. You could see it slanted off to one side. Just cheap looking. The room was below average and was not what I was used to. I thought this was an isolated case and wouldn't happen again. However, this last stay in which I was prompted to write this review, we once again got another outdated room with hard beds. The room seemed a little dark, with lamps being the primary source of light, no fixed lighting. The atmosphere just felt a little bit cheap. The other thing I didn't like was housekeeping coming around and knocking early in the morning. If checkout isn't until noon, why must they be knocking a little after 8? Not early for some, but when you come back from a concert super late, the 8 am knock is too early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One day stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only spent one night but the room was very nice. The cable went out but the personnel responded within minutes of calling. The front desk was very polite professional and very eager to help.