Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Texas

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Great location for someone out of town...easy access to local shops and restaurants. Very friendly and informing staff. Overall wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Chardon, OH

Great location with quick access to I-25 or I-40

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room, king size bed, location, staff, fresh coffee all day!
Cons: Access to parking lot
Location: Close to airport, close to I-25 and I-40, walk across the street for great BBQ
We stayed here but wanted to visit areas north, south, east and west and had great access to all. Great location with a short trip to the airport. Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfasts over an 8 day stay were varied and delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Fort Collins, Colorado

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The hotel staff was very friendly. When they looked up our reservation they made a comment about our reservation being through Expedia and we got a room next to the elevator. The room was clean and comfortable but we didn't like being next to the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Tucson

Quality you can count on

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Again, Hampton Inn met our every expectation. Check in was quick and efficient, coffee was hot, room was immaculate, breakfast the next morning had a variety of tempting choices. The hotel is close to I40, but is not noisy. And the hotel is right across the street from our favorite barbeque restaurant, Rudy's, for our evening meal. This place is our favorite place to stay when traveling through Albuquerque, which we do frequently as the half-way point to Denver where our family live.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonja from Arizona

Disapointed

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk was wonderfull, very friendly and helpfull. On the other hand the bed was very wobbly, the slightest movement and the whole bed would shake. Didn't get much sleep. Also the toilet hardly worked at all. The room was nicely remodeled, but a good bed and working toilet would have been better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron

An adequate stay with friendly staff

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn is easy to get to - although slightly buried - but difficult to get out of, with a a very awkward one-way street system. It is very close to the 40/25 interchange, which makes it centrally located. My room faced i-40, only a block away, but I found it adequately quiet. Complimentary breakfast is nice but spare, and some days the oatmeal was very watery. Need to go to the university to find a good local restaurant. A pet peeve - only paper cups in the room, no glass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, noisy guests

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: It is clean and beds are reasonably comfortable. Staff were polite. This hotel used to have a decent breakfast.
Cons: Offer a basic breakfast again -- scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage in addition to the waffles, oatmeal, and other foods.
Location: Quiet location even though it is close to a freeway. Recommend the Natural History Museum.
Clean room, comfortable beds. Disappointed with unappetizing warm breakfast food (bagel with cheddar cheese and bacon bits?) at the hotel. The fruit salad was not what I would call fresh. My husband and I chose to go to a real restaurant for breakfast. Guests on our floor were very noisy -- lots of doors slamming, screaming toddler, adults carrying on loud and long conversations in the hallway -- all after 10:30 at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from New Mexico

Great Place to Stay But You Need to Know.......

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast. Please be sure to ask at the front desk the best way to get in and out of the hotel. We went the wrong way accidentally, and then couldn't figure out how to get back later on that night. Staff was marvelous. Our room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall experience

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Clean, good size room with nice work area for the business traveler
Location: walking distance to good BBQ or about a short mile drive to the Village where you can shop for about anything and eat about any type of food you want
The location is easy, the staff was very friendly and helpful. If I had any issues it would be that the bed was a little uncomfortable but that is asking a lot of a Hotel.