Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

More for the staff

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Good location, right around the places I was going to be.
Cons: The staff having to informed the guess about stuff going on in the hotel or around.
Location: We gone to putt-putt, shopping, eating out and taking family pictures.
The hotel was having the carpet replace and I was not informed by the staff. They did have signs and notes around the hotel but that was after I have checked in. With 3 kids wanted to swim, they were working around the pool hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo

Good location and reasonably priced.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Loved the décor and friendliness of staff. Nice coffee in the room and refreshments in lobby.
Cons: Ice and vending back on each floor.
Location: Centrally located to shopping, restaurants.
Overall the hotel was very nice. I think they are doing some updates so the ice and vending machines were all on the 1st floor while the info in the book in our room said on each floor. But other than that the staff was great, friendly and helpful. Loved the décor throughout the hotel and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are just wrapping up the final details on our renovations. We look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casual elegance

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Predictably, it's very consistent with all Hilton Garden hotels and a top notch quality place to stay. You absolutely know what you are getting.
Cons: Disappointed that Expedia booked us into a 2 queen room instead of a king (especially when I chose a king room when I booked the hotel months ago!).
Location: Convenient to I25. Behind a Cracker Barrel that is good if you want something other than the hotel's restaurant. IHOP is not far either.
This is the second time that we have stayed at this Hilton Garden hotel. As expected, it 's an upscale, but still casual hotel that is great for weekend getaways. It is conveniently located off I-25 in the northern part of the city, and is near many of the activities that we like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-Star Review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us time and again. We thank you for your loyalty and we are excited to have you as our guest again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice hotel in Albuquerque

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The room was spaceous and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the Kurik coffee maker in the room.
Location: It is conveniently located off I 25 and near Target store.
We drove twelve hours that day and spent one night before continuing on our trip west. It was nice to have fresh fruits and cookies in the lobby for the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-Star Review. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our Fresh Fruit and Cookies in the evening. We hope to have you as our guest on your next cross-country trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Easy access to freeway and restaurants in the NE Heights.
Cons: Internet access. Soundproofing (easy to hear neighbors). Regularly scheduled housekeeping.
Location: Close to restaurants & cinemas in the NE Heights.
This was just an OK hotel. The staff is really young and not very helpful. The breakfast waiter borders on helpless. The Wifi was very spotty & it was annoying to have to log in 2x per day. Close to freeway though & NE Heights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: There was a blanket in the closet, so we didn't have to use the heavy, way too hot, comforter on the bed. I'll never understand how anyone can like t
Cons: Offer a free breakfast. Those are the hotels we usually stay at. Eating area for dinner, etc, should be more private. Cold when doors open!
Location: It was convenient for the route of our trip.
The thermostat in our room was not working. If we turned it to heat, (which it needed), it went to 79 degrees, no matter what number it was set on. We had to use the a/c in kind of a back-handed kind of way. Not a good deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issue you experienced with the thermostat in your guest room. You Can Count On Us to have our Maintenance Department check the thermostats in each guest room to ensure they are in proper working order. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star Review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Gilbert, AZ

Awesome

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with our stay! Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean. Enjoyed our stay! We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Team Members to be friendly. We look forward to your next visit to Albuquerque!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Gallup

Hilton Garden on Ellison

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Arrived at 3:00 pm, checked in with Hotel Staff. While waiting for my associate to arrive, I warmed myself by the fire in the hotel lobby. The staff was warm and courtious, asking if there was anything I needed. I definately will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our welcoming fire in the lobby. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michelle Mombleau, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!