Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three day stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly, courteous staff. Convenient location.
Cons: There was no place near the lobby to park while checking in - they could reserve a couple of spaces for that.
The hotel was clean and convenient for us. The beds were comfortable, but the clock radio was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Housecleaning staff left bathtub full of dirty water, didn't clean well. Everything in downstairs mini-market VERY stale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The staff was very accommodating! I will stay there again and highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queen Creek

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We don't have one complaint for this hotel; it was clean, comfortable, awesome breakfast, and above all, very friendly staff. We will definitely stay again, if we are back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping/restaurants. Across from Intel.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice hotel. Small bar with limited hours. Comfortable beds. Annoying amount of time you have to wait between TV channels. No free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Stayed over Christmas holiday. Staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not up to Hilton standards

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was not friendly (especially the night shift) with the exception of one on check-out day. Gym has mold that's starting to grow on bottom wall by pool door. Beds are older and squeak. Tub was clogged. I had to ask to vaccum the carpet. The beds where not made one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, CA

Great place to stay in Rio Rancho.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Centrally located to my friend's house and her son's wedding in ABQ.
Was in town for a wedding. So glad I chose Hilton Garden Inn. Marisa who checked me in at the front desk was fantastic, very service oriented. I booked a room with a King size bed which turns out was one where you could adjust the firmness. It was set perfectly and I slept really well. Keurig in the room as well as a small frig. Coffee with flavored creamers in the lobby and to die for oatmeal squares the first evening, was hoping to see again but got in too late both nights to try again. My only "complaint" was the strong deodorizer smell and the strong smell of bleach on the sheets as I fell asleep. Better super clean than the alternative though. Great price for the value. Highly recommend. My room was on the top (4th floor) facing 528, but there was no traffice noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Russellfrom Alamogordo

Great service

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Clean hotel near Intel.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: No smoking anywhere on premises.
Location: Close to Intel, in middle of Rio Rancho.
All was well until checkout. Front desk staff person was standing outside front door with doors locked open smoking cigarette, the stink permeating the entire lobby area. Disgusting thing to experience early in the morning (or any time, for that matter). A little discretion on his part would have been appropriate.