Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, CA

Great place to stay in Rio Rancho.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Centrally located to my friend's house and her son's wedding in ABQ.
Was in town for a wedding. So glad I chose Hilton Garden Inn. Marisa who checked me in at the front desk was fantastic, very service oriented. I booked a room with a King size bed which turns out was one where you could adjust the firmness. It was set perfectly and I slept really well. Keurig in the room as well as a small frig. Coffee with flavored creamers in the lobby and to die for oatmeal squares the first evening, was hoping to see again but got in too late both nights to try again. My only "complaint" was the strong deodorizer smell and the strong smell of bleach on the sheets as I fell asleep. Better super clean than the alternative though. Great price for the value. Highly recommend. My room was on the top (4th floor) facing 528, but there was no traffice noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Clean hotel near Intel.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: No smoking anywhere on premises.
Location: Close to Intel, in middle of Rio Rancho.
All was well until checkout. Front desk staff person was standing outside front door with doors locked open smoking cigarette, the stink permeating the entire lobby area. Disgusting thing to experience early in the morning (or any time, for that matter). A little discretion on his part would have been appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Excellent place. Friendly staff. Clean and tight. I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, TX

Nicest staff ever!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nicest staff of any hotel I've checked in to! We checked in late and we're still treated like valued guests. The room was also very comfortable! Keurig in room made it easy to wake up the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Avoid staying here.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Arrogant staff..expensive with no benefit..no breakfast (it will cost you extra $9 per person..beds very uncomfortable (fitness suppose to be adjustable..wasn't)...for the price stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Was only there one night but very quiet hotel. Easy to relax in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Not what we ordered. But, expedias fault.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Expedia was supposed to have a king sized bed and jacuzzi tub reserved for us. After a 8 hour drive, and arriving during rush hour traffic, we find a queen bed, small tub that had no plug for the drain. Desk showed me no jacuzzi tubs available, all booked. Showed me expedia did not request that. Did not ruin the trip. But brought it down a lot. Anniversary trip In a 120 dollar room. That should have been 59.99 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love hiltons....this was not up to your standard

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The pool area,pool was dirty,tiles missing the carpets in front of room very. Dirty...in. the room sm parts of ceiling curled up ..10.00 breakfast...I saved for my trip for a long time. . I was so disappointed...I live the hilton garden inn at auburn n.y. ..but this wasn't good. sorry Renee mcgarry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
All good. People behind the desk are weak relative to dealing with people. We are their pay check......
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donnafrom Santa Fe

Rio Rancho Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night at this hotel to save driving time for a next day funeral. My room was large, clean, and very quiet. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend this hotel highly!!