Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel was nice easy to walk to balloon fiesta. I will stay in hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City,AZ

Balloon Fiesta Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Very close to Balloon Fiesta Park and the friendly staff.
Stayed four days for the Balloon Fiesta and everything from the service to the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cecilia Cervantes from Alburquerque, NM

great. right off highway!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great! I am disabled and need grab bars in shower. They were great in putting us in a room with that! We were traveling with our grandkids and they loved it too! Beds were comfy. Room was clean. Loved it. We even stayed here on return trip :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan from Crider

Convenient, but doesn't have everything

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room were mostly great. Clean, spacious, close to the interstate. One gripe would be the door knob to our room was not attached making it hard to leave once you got in. The front desk assured us it would be fixed. Also, they have the standard Holiday Inn room service menu, but they don't offer room service at this location. A little confusing to provide a menu, but no room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosemary from Gelinas

Nice room close to Sandia tram

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a good size room with sleeper sofa which could have been used if there were sheets. Breakfast was fine and welcome plus. It was near the Sandia tram. However, the phone was not working and when notified, someone didn't try to fix it. Pleased and will use Holiday Express again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Just okay...

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We were really tired from the 6 hr trip and my wife was nice enough to not make a big fuss hut the room felt humid. You just opened the door and you'd feel the humidity inside and the heavy air. Better ventilation would probably fix all that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathrooms far too small. Tub felt like it was going to cave in as you showered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth from Chicago

Good option

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient and staff was friendly. Some maintenance issues including broken TV and drinking fountain in the fitness room and marginally working pancake machine in the breakfast area. Insufficient parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for the price. The next time we are in Albuquerque we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com