Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Just okay...

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We were really tired from the 6 hr trip and my wife was nice enough to not make a big fuss hut the room felt humid. You just opened the door and you'd feel the humidity inside and the heavy air. Better ventilation would probably fix all that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Denver, CO

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: Very close to Balloon Fiesta Park!
Nice room! The gym was a bit hot, and the hotel a little noisy at nighttime, but overall a nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriel Mora

Holiday inn Albuquerque

Posted May 2, 2014
The room seemed as if it would be better over the Expedia site. And in person seemed less roomy. The hotel was nice with 2 queen beds, but I just feel I could have gotten more for 115$ A night. The area it was in was full of construction and at the end of the night there was no parking. The hotel staff was great except one lady manager. One day the tv went out in our room and they couldn't get it back on. And with 2 children, well that was a problem. After the problem was issued she have us a GIANT run around to get a one night refund. I won't go into too much further detail. Also the pool was nice but the water smelt funny. In general the hotel was clean and nice just needs a better parking space. But my personal stay there was near horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Hi Gabriel, I am sorry your stay was horrible. And I do apologize about the TV Issues unfortunately we had a full house during you stay and were unable to move you to another room. I do apologize about the GIANT run around to arrange a free night for you. Also I will write our city council concerning the road construction and tell them to push the project on at a faster rate. The parking lot is being addressed as we speak I am hard at work with my head maintenance man drawing up a new scheme I hope to have in place by this fall. Thank You Calvin Velasquez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Alb, NM

Nice & quiet

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Had a very restful night. We also enjoyed the breakfast. Our room was comfortable and beautiful. The staff was helpful and very nice. Our location was perfect for the events planed for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Klassedi from Roswell, NM

Stayed here multiple times

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Great location. Fine staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Television channels were not working. Was told this by front desk staff at check-in. They were having trouble with their provider.
Location: Balloon Fiesta Park. Casino up the road about a mile.
On business in Albuquerque. Great location. Fine staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The stay was ok. The hotel it self is small. rooms and bathrooms were very small also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alina

Never disappoints us

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Very clean place. Cable wasnt working too good. Very quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Hello, I am glad you enjoyed you stay and am very sorry you experienced the difficulties with our cable provider. We have since corrected the issue and hope you come back and see us. Thank you for the great review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lee from calif

very good...except

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
bed was very comfortable. breakfast was better than expected. Room was quiet.room was well appointed with refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker.the negatives--womens underwear in the closet on our arrival and A very squeaky shower floor in our room and the room above us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I saw balloons!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nice hotel, close to restaurants by car. I woke up Sunday to leave and really enjoyed the views of the three sisters, other mountains and two balloons overhead. Gas station next door. Very clean! Temperature controlled by wall thermostat - did not seem too noisy. Room was quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Chicago

All I Needed

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the 24 hour access to tea / coffee & fresh fruit, plus the warm cookies in the afternoon!
Cons: The fitness center was minimal. How about an elliptical machine instead of the 2nd treadmill, and the mat used for floor exercises was crumbling.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, plus the Balloon Festival Park was within walkable distance.
The hotel location was picked for its convenient location - not far from the airport and near my business. However, the room was also spacious, clean and perfectly comfortable.