Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

BEST hotel experience in years!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Super clean, hot breakfast was amazing. The warm welcome by Jorie was outstanding! Super friendly and helpful. Hotel nicely remodeled!
Cons: Fitness room pretty small. I would have used some muscle resistant exercises or dumb-bells if they were there. Other than that, perfect!
Location: We definitely explored. Kasha-Katuwe Tent Rocks National Monument is a gem, as is Sandia Peak Tram. Bandelier Nat'l Monument def worth a day trip!
Super clean, hot breakfast was amazing. The warm welcome by Jorie was outstanding! Super friendly and helpful. Hotel nicely remodeled! Bed was just right, variety of clean soft or firm pillows, clean down comforter, fridge, microwave, large bathroom and shower, good towels. brand new carpet to walk on. Vibrant, fresh and clean. Probably our best hotel experience ever......and we didn't have to pay a fortune to get it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Despite a few minor repairs left during the renovation, the hotel has been nicely updated. Staff was courteous and efficient during both check in and out. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh. Beds were comfortable allowing us a restful night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent and provided plenty of options for my family. Only complaint was that the elevator button for the second floor needed fixing. Many times it wouldn't go up and we ended up with the stairs. Staff later told us that you needed to press it hard. All in all, a worthy visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 9, 2015
hotel staff were very helpful, good morning breakfast, snacks in the evenings......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susan from Bullhead City

Construction stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay only. Was not aware the property was still under construction. Work did not start until 10 am and we were gone by then. The staff was very helpful. I think when they are finished they will deserve a 5 star rating. The town is growing with many new restaurants popping up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worked well as a place to lay my head

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, near plenty of convenient shops / food.
Cons: Well when renovations are done, I am sure much of this will be solved.
Location: Right off the highway and within a short drive to most things you'd need.
I was aware that renovations were going on, but chose this hotel for a conference where I knew I wouldn't be spending much more time there than sleeping. Upon arriving, the staff that greeted me were friendly, apologetic and as accommodating as they could be for the fact that many of the amenities were unavailable (pool, fitness room, ice and vending machines, etc). They did let me know that if I needed any of those, they would contact their sister hotel on the same property (Day's Inn) and I could use their facilities, which isn't completely convenient but is a good attempt at compensation. Only 3rd floor rooms were available during my stay. Heavy paint fumes in the hallway of my floor had me concerned but it was really noticable in my room. The room itself was mostly clean, though there were details that were still unfinished. (taped off areas in bath, missing glass tops of desk, nightstand, missing fridge, etc) Thankfully WiFi worked well my entire stay. The same cannot be said of my keycard which needed replaced every night of my stay. Not a big deal but after a 14 hour day, trudging back down to the lobby was a pain after getting to my room. Breakfast was typical, if a little disappointing looking. The eggs seemed a bit gritty and the bacon was sad looking. I ended up passing in favor of Dennys nearby, but maybe they were okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not ready for guests

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Rooms not completed no lights above bathroom sink, no toilet paper holder, no ice makers on floor and counter tops missing. Charged full price for a incomplete hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bad taste

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible. Hotel under reconstruction so stay bad but ivwas charged at same rate and ibthought that was in bad taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angle Fire, NM

Convenient to Star Ana Event Center

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience to activities - great staff
Cons: Communicate that they were under constuction/remodel.
Location: Santa Ana Star Event Center and Santa Ana Star Casino
I have stayed there before and was quite pleased. I didn't expect to find the remodel taking place. The Staff was quite apologetic for the conditions and were very helpful in giving directions and suggestions during our stay. Little annoyances knocked down the rating of this stay - bathtub not draining well and ice machine out of order for example. I would stay there again - after the remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Hotel under renovation - Room Heater Dysfunctional

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room heater
The lobby and fitness center are under renovation and some areas are closed. Be aware of that if a fitness center is important to you. The heater in our room turned the room into a Sauna. Although it was only set to heat to 64 degrees, it must have been 90 degrees in the room. We finally just turned the heater off because no matter how we adjusted it, it didn't work. We got there late and left early though, so we didn't have the energy to contact hotel staff for a new room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Farmington

okay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
the stay at the holiday inn was okay, I wish I would have known about all the construction before hand.