Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

Hotel under renovation - Room Heater Dysfunctional

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room heater
The lobby and fitness center are under renovation and some areas are closed. Be aware of that if a fitness center is important to you. The heater in our room turned the room into a Sauna. Although it was only set to heat to 64 degrees, it must have been 90 degrees in the room. We finally just turned the heater off because no matter how we adjusted it, it didn't work. We got there late and left early though, so we didn't have the energy to contact hotel staff for a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very nice staff & a good continental breakfast. Clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction in progress.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel seemed normal at first until we went inside everything was bare floors and walls covered with paper and wood studs showing. We had new carpet in the room but it looked cheap and poor construction. The beds were very old and uncomfortable. I complained at the desk and they said they were going to replace them sometime in the near future. However, it is only 40 miles from the hotel to Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Arrived at midnight and felt at ease as I entered room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Easy in and out

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Close to highway, comfy beds, new and clean. These hotels really need to up the ante on breakfast, though - get some fresh, healthy options...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NM traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, reliable wifi, very good location -- only complaint is the complimentary breakfast. The juices were very, very dilute, 90% water maybe?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom endicott ny

Good deal

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleaner rooms, esp the carpets
The hotel is great. Comfortable and the breakfast was really good. I wish the rooms were a little more clean. Over all it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Melfrom New Mexico

hard to reach

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked the room after I got there, but getting there was a challenge. You had to go through another hotels parking lot to get there and since there were no signs, it took a couple of tries through a not so nice area of town. After getting there, however, the employees were pleasant and the breakfast was just what I needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Hewitt TX

Sketchy neighborhood

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The linens, window curtains and shower curtain were old and needed replaced. The neighborhood was a bit sketchy. If I had not prepaid the hotel on hotels.com I would not have stayed here. The breakfast was fine and typical of most free hotel breakfast. The staff was friendly but we were given a double room when we reserved a king and we had to move. That was taken care of quickly but we had to move all our luggage. I have been in worse but I wouldn't recommend this hotel.