Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angle Fire, NM

Convenient to Star Ana Event Center

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience to activities - great staff
Cons: Communicate that they were under constuction/remodel.
Location: Santa Ana Star Event Center and Santa Ana Star Casino
I have stayed there before and was quite pleased. I didn't expect to find the remodel taking place. The Staff was quite apologetic for the conditions and were very helpful in giving directions and suggestions during our stay. Little annoyances knocked down the rating of this stay - bathtub not draining well and ice machine out of order for example. I would stay there again - after the remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

Hotel under renovation - Room Heater Dysfunctional

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room heater
The lobby and fitness center are under renovation and some areas are closed. Be aware of that if a fitness center is important to you. The heater in our room turned the room into a Sauna. Although it was only set to heat to 64 degrees, it must have been 90 degrees in the room. We finally just turned the heater off because no matter how we adjusted it, it didn't work. We got there late and left early though, so we didn't have the energy to contact hotel staff for a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very nice staff & a good continental breakfast. Clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction in progress.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel seemed normal at first until we went inside everything was bare floors and walls covered with paper and wood studs showing. We had new carpet in the room but it looked cheap and poor construction. The beds were very old and uncomfortable. I complained at the desk and they said they were going to replace them sometime in the near future. However, it is only 40 miles from the hotel to Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Arrived at midnight and felt at ease as I entered room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Farmington

accessible misfortune

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked 3 rooms..2 of which were supposed to b handicap accessible dully specified on this site. 2 families with wheelchairs did not get room type requested. We were unaware of construction going on either which affected electricity in bathrooms so no hairdryer. One of the families had to go next door to the other hotel. Staff was sorry for inconvenience but when u travel with physical limitations u can't afford sorry especially for price per night. Thank goodness the breakfast was decent at least. MY gripe is that hotel.com needs to update status on activities going on so travelers can make appropriate choices FOR HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Easy in and out

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Close to highway, comfy beds, new and clean. These hotels really need to up the ante on breakfast, though - get some fresh, healthy options...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NM traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, reliable wifi, very good location -- only complaint is the complimentary breakfast. The juices were very, very dilute, 90% water maybe?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom endicott ny

Good deal

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleaner rooms, esp the carpets
The hotel is great. Comfortable and the breakfast was really good. I wish the rooms were a little more clean. Over all it was a good experience.