Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highways.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very nice and clean. Comfortable. Close to several places to eat plus the University and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Always pleased

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Hotel was excellent along with staff member, always have a great time at the holiday inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: You can't do anything about the noise from highway traffic.
Location: See above. Also, Nob Hill, airport, Rio Ranchos, Old Town, etc.
Close to the airport, a luggage store (I had to buy a new suitcase),restaurant nearby. Staff was excellent: very friendly and helpful, especially the lady who runs the breakfast area and the young man at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very obliging and considerate. The room was clean. The hotel is conveniently located for all if my needs.
Location: A lot of shopping and airport are a couple of miles. Park and ride to Balloon Fiesta is a couple of miles away and the hotel will shuttle you there.
I stayed here last year and this year for a visit to the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta. Last year this place blew me away with their convenience services. They had a free breakfast that started much earlier to accommodate the balloon enthusiasts. They advertised a shuttle service to anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. I didn't see that this year. That being said, their free breakfast was good and the rooms were clean. I did have the refrigerator in my room swapped out for a working one. Overall the hotel looked more than a year older. It could use a little primping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice large clean suite. Great breakfast. Everyone was very helpful. Awesome place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to crash for the evening while on our roadtrip. Came in late and were leaving early morning. Upon arrival, we were told that hotels.com had massively overbooked. Luckily they saved a room for us, but gave us the handicapped room. At that point, we were just glad to have a room. The room was nice, except the white sheets on the bed had a few stains. We were too tired to complain so I put a tower over the stains and slept on that. In another other circumstance, I would have preferred new sheets. Other than that, it was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T. Houston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon & Lynnfrom Arkansas

Great start to a family vacation!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 days in Albuquerque. Great location! Very nice hotel!