Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, Clean hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had two adults and three kids in this room. It was spacious enough for all of us. The bathroom was clean, as was the rest of the room. The breakfast was typical and sufficient, although the refrigerator didn't seem to be working well, and the yogurt and milk in it were on the warm side. Overall a nice place to stay, but the gps seemed to take us the long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great hotel for the price! We arrived late in the evening and room was still available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Staff was great!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was beautiful. The morning staff were cheerful.
Location: We found Coronado Shopping Center Mall to be a huge place with all we were looking for.
Even with the repairs on the road blocking easy access, the staff gave me directions to pull in quickly and easily. They were always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Front desk attentive, room comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location good.
The first room we went to had a terrible AC unit (loud) so we asked for repair. They just moved us to a different room which was wonderful! Had a sitting area, small wet bar, great bed! Sink area small but other surfaces sufficient to make up for that. AC good with fan always on for white noise. Slept like logs. Very nice desk people. Breakfast decent and varied (eggs good!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Australia

Snowed In

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was easy to find just off I40 and the hotel was very good and had a resturant just a few meters away. We had over 6" of snow on this visit so it was great to have a microwave and fridge in the room as it was very icy under the snow and we didn't feel comfortabel wlaking in it. We thought we might have had to stay another night and the hotel was very good and said if we had to they would work something out. However the sun came out and the roads were ploughed so were able to take off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review for your recent stay with us in Albuquerque! I think we were all somewhat caught off guard by the weather that weekend. We are happy that we were able to provide you with some comfortable respite from the snow and get you safely back on the road. Make sure to come and see us again the next time you visit Albuquerque, hopefully with sunnier weather! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great for an extended stay! Lots of room, and very comfortable. Only complaint was unreliable wifi. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! We highly value the feedback provided by our guests and strive to meet their expectations in all things. We are currently looking into our internet service to ensure that all guests can get the connectivity that they need, whether for business or leisure. Expect an improved experience the next time you come and see us! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Hobbs, NM

Don't Expect What You Reserved

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, other than we had reserved a king suite and received a double room. When I called the front desk, they said "Oh, we gave away all the king suites already." No sorry, nothing.T What's the point of a reservation if they give away your room??? The morning after, we were checking out. The hotel manager was at the front desk and asked how our room was. I told him that it was fine other than we booked a king suite and got a double. Again, no apology or anything. He simply acted like he didn't hear me and asked if we had breakfast though. Customer service seems to be a thing of the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for the problem you had during your stay with us. We realize that low availability and overbooking are no excuse not to honor reservations as they were made. We do endeavor to provide excellent customer service, and when we fail to do so it is important to have it brought to our attention. Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns and difficulties. Should you choose to stay with us again, we will make sure to honor the reservation as made without incident. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
We would love to know how we could have earned a fifth star from you! Come see us again and let us know! Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam from El Paso

Never disappoints

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! We love hearing from guests who enjoyed their time with us. Make sure to come see us again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa

Stinky situation

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The staff was helpful and attentive. The lady who prepped the breakfast area was very nice. The hotel was filthy everywhere and our room stunk of cigarettes. Shower was hot but the drain was so slow the tub filled with water. This is not a good place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take the concerns of our guests very seriously as we strive to meet or exceed the expectations carefully crafted by the IHG brand. We apologize for failing to meet these expectations during your recent stay with us. We will be communicating more thoroughly between our departments to ensure that the cleanliness of our property will be what our guests have come to expect from IHG brands. The next time you are in Albuquerque, we urge you to come and stay with us again for an improved experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management