Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas Panhandle

Not a good Holiday Inn Express

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The best thing this hotel had going for it was the close proximity to where I had to do my business.
Cons: Everything and everyone (besides the maid staff) needs attention to bring this hotel up to the standards set by this franchise in other cities.
Location: Close to I-40 and good shopping. It's also surrounded by several restaurants.
Had to do some business in Albuquerque and had no choice but to bring my dog along. I have always had good luck and great service at Holiday Inn Express so didn't hesitate to book at this one. What a mistake! The room was only so-so, very drab and outdated looking, the bathroom was tiny and smelled like a locker room. The reservation desk staff was not helpful and seemed to be tired of people, generally not interested in their customers. I had booked and paid for two days yet my door key-card had to be reprogrammed on the second day of my stay, which seemed to be a real pain for the lady at the counter since she didn't have anything to say about my inconvenience at the extra trip. The breakfast area was crowded and the food choices were very limited as compared to my stays at other Holiday Inn Expresses in Colorado and Texas. The pool was even dirty. Overall I was unimpressed with the experience, I won't stay there again and I advise everyone to look elsewhere for lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

Nica hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
It was really good. We enjoy the hotel. It is located in a good area. A lot of stores ate close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This will be our "go to" hotel when traveling to Phoenix. Very easy on and off the freeway. The lobby and breakfast area were very nice. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms do open directly to the outside but we didn't mind that. Room was clean and quiet. Very nice staff. We had an issue with our TV and someone came to fix it within minutes of our call to the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My children and I thought our room was nice but the part we liked the most about this hotel was the spa and pool along with the sauna. It was a great way to relax while in our cross country journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gordonfrom Loomis, CA.

Good Value

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little dated, but clean, and the staff was very friendly. Better than average breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom Phoenix. Az

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice. perfect for overnight stay during travel. Very friendly reception. Clean room and comfortable bed. Indoor pool hottub clean and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Ashevillle NC

Deceptive sign

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old hotel with a brand new sign. Not worth the price. The other run down hotels at this exit are probably cheaper and cleaner. Chose this room because the hotel has a hot tub to relax after driving all day. Hot tub was gross and not hot at all. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
A comfortable chair would be welcome. Pool area extremely noisy, conversation difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samsonfrom LaPorte, IN

Clean and quiet, fine for an overnight stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an older one with outside entrances to rooms, but it was recently remodeled It was fine for an overnight stay on a cross country trip. It was clean and quiet. Breakfast was okay, my husband liked the pancake printer. I was glad they served 'omelets' - egg with cheese inside. We don't eat meat and biscuits and gravy seem to be everywhere.