Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Good Hotel for short stays

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Cons: Having a more friendly staff and having the rooms cleaned only after check out time and not to try and rush their guests.
Location: It is only a 10 minute drive to all of our activities. The Zoo, the museums, Coronado Mall, and the Winrock center.
We were very satisfied with the room and the condition of the hotel. It was close to all of our activities and the main roads. The only downside was the staff. When we first walked in to check in, it was around 11:00pm and the girl behind the counter was very rude and was more anxious to get off than to help us. While we filled out our information she was looking at her phone and we had to ask for our keys to the room. Going to our car to get our belongings there was a guy at the counter to start the new shift. Then the first day room service tried to open the door to our room first and then knocked when they found it was bolted. Yet the worst thing was when we checked out. Check out time is at 11:00am around 10:00 room service banged loudly on our door and tried to open it and again couldn't because of the lock. Then we heard the same loud knocking down the hall. It felt like they wanted us gone before it was even time to check out and had no respect. I don't like people opening the door to my room without my permission. We felt that they only cared about cleaning the room and getting the next customer in, not about their current guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Hotel sehr gut - Lage nicht besonders

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Das aufmerksame Personal.
Location: Als Quartier zur Balloon Fiesta sehr gut geeignet.
Sehr hilsbereites und motiviertes Personal. Hotel ist sehr gut trotz Lage in einer "leeren " Nachbarschaft, heisst freie unbebaute Parzellen. Für die Balloon Fiesta war die Lage sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chino Hills

Loved the location of the hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Clean furniture and install new windows. The window was so scratched up, you couldn't even watch the balloons outside ...
Location: Albuquerque, NM. Indian Cultural Center, Old Town Albuquerque
We had a nice stay at this hotel, the staff very nice ... we didn't eat the free breakfast on both days we were there because we attended the balloon fiesta, so I couldn't tell you how the breakfast was. My only complaint about the facility was the room was really tiny, no room for luggage except on the floor. When you don't want to unpack everything because the stay is only for the weekend, it is a bit inconvenient. Also, there was a little table there with two chairs, one of the chairs was soiled with who knows what and one chair was pitted against the wall and the other chair was pitted against the trash can. Another words, there was absolutely no room in this tiny room, not even for the furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad, NM

In town to see a musical

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I liked that this hotel had everything we were looking for and also the price was very competitive.
Cons: Parking insufficient. Truck towing trailer took entire section.
Location: We went to all the shopping on the West side, we went to Pope Joy for the musical at UNM campus
This hotel was easily accessible and close to everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miltfrom Syracuse, NY

Excellent ABQ Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Old Town. Very easy access to I-40 and I-25 without any accompanying highway noise. Great pool and friendly personnel; particularly the GM, Harris. As far as hotel breakfasts - right up there: plentiful, reasonable variety and quality food and GREAT COFFEE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christinefrom France

très bruyant

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les chambres sont propres et confortables mais extrèmement bruyantes. La notre tout particulièrement juste au dessus d'un feu rouge. Le petit déjeuner est correct mais sans plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ACSfrom Brick NJ

Easy to get to Old Town

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The room was clean, the breakfast very good and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. Very easy to get to from airport and easy to get to Old Town and Museum area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Freundliche, hilfsbereite Crew. Sehr Zentrale Lage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: updated
the room is comfort for me. nice bathroom for HC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CPAfrom Dallas

Very clean

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay on a road trip. Very convenient and clean. Also quiet. Would stay there again.