Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY Disappointed-- I DO NOT recommend

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Honestly nothing.
Cons: Fix the air conditioning, improve their restaurant service, fix electrical problems in hotel, guarantee parking for all customers.
Hotel is not very easy to turn into, air conditioning was leaking, both nights we had to park in an area where my car was completely vulnerable to getting hit because ALL of the parking spots were taken (including two RVs taking up 6 spaces each). One morning lights were flickering constantly and we ate at the restaurant downstairs when twice lights went out for five minutes and our food order was completely wrong. When we notified the hotel attendant, they could not care less about any of the issues we were having. DO NOT stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Usual choice of hotel but won't do this one again

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location.
Cons: Guest relations. We were very uncomfortable! The best thing they could have done is put us in another room with working AC or sent us to another hotel
Location: Shopping, dining, and the visiting the casinos.
AC in room did not work when we arrived. Maintenance changed the unit about that evening with the appearance of working. But upon waking up to a room at 80 degrees at 3:30 in the morning unpleasantries began. We notified the front desk and asked them to be sure no one else was put in that room. They wouldn't guarantee that. They could do nothing for us since we booked through Expedia. Front desk gave me the Assistant manager card and suggested I call. Well, I called and have not received a return call. I emailed as well and have not received a return email. I was not mad about the situation until the non return of call and email has occurred. Holiday Inn's are one of my first choices in hotels but I won't stay here again. I'll choose another chain of hotel up the road that is just as good. Our room was on the side where the Freeway was so it was very noisy. It's almost as if they knew this room had this problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from texas

Close to night life

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It's a pretty cool place. Parking lot is okay. Quiet night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 29, 2014
Good and comfortable. Nice swimming pool but need a staff to be able to use.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stay with children. very friendly staff and felt very comfortable letting them explore the hotel and ammenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rigo Chavez from Roswell, NM

Night desk clerk

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved two rooms and spent the weekend with fiancé and her friend. First day went good. Fiancé and I took a trip to Santa Fe the first evening to enjoy dinner with family she was meeting for the first time. When we returned to the hotel later that evening prior to midnight, we learned that our door keys were not working. We proceeded to contact the night front desk employee to figure out what the problem was. The male subject at the front desk was extremely rude and very disrespectful with my fiancé and I. He notified us that we had been checked out and weren't in their system. I explained to him that we had reservations for two nights and hadn't checked out and our belongings where still in the room. He proceeded to ignor us and pushed us to the side to help six or seven customers behind us. I offered to show him the reservations from my personal email. He refused, got offended and told he I wasn't going to tell him how to did his job and I was making him feel oppressed. He insisted on giving us a different room and said, "we could do whatever we wanted he didn't care." I told him no because our belongings where in a different room and we need to shower. The conversation became heated and voices were raised. My fiancé stepped in to cool tempers off. She explained the whole situation all over again, told him we just wanted to go to bed because we needed to be up early in the morning to check out. She also let him know that his customer service was not appropriate. He still tried to give us a different room and again said, "we could do what ever we wanted and he did not care and also notified us that if he wanted he did not have to allow us to stay there". My fiancé asked to speak to a manager and refused to provide her with the contact information. After begging and wasting approximately a half hour to 45 minutes, we finally got our room. When my fiancé expressed her dissatisfaction to him once again, his attitude changed a little. We advised him we were going to file a complaint and still advised us he did not have a card for management. I'm a law enforcement official and highly disapprove of the customer service provided to us on our stay. I have stayed there on other numerous occasions for business. Unsure if I will ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Stayed here to attend a seminar.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Location: It's not easy to walk anywhere from this hotel except immediately across the street. Sidewalks are limited. Rent a car or taxi to shopping.
The staff is awesome. Anything I asked for, they were right on top of it. The gym has working equipment and that's sometimes rare in a hotel. The offices services room also had equipment that worked (again, sometimes rare in a hotel). The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly..Close to highway which is nice if your staying for 1 night. Room was very clean.