Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Cons: The hotel staff should look up the word "hospitality" in the dictionary and learn to treat their guests as guests.
When we arrived at the hotel, they had received no notice of our booking from Expedia. Instead of looking into it themselves, the desk employee rudely turned us away and suggested that we call Expedia customer service and request that they fax over the reservation. He proceeded to blast dance music and oggle every girl that walked in the building instead of helping us communicate with Expedia. Our entire check in took over an hour and was incredibly unwelcoming. The rooms here are also a bit disappointing, unless you like sleeping on sheets made of sandpaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from Washington DC

needs updating and poor service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically, this hotel is not worth its price. They still have a tube tv; the room card machine was broken so took a long time to get the room key, the staff was nice but service was not great. I asked for shampoo because there was not any in the room...never received it. The restaurant service was poor. I recommend going to another hotel...and I stay at ALOT of hotels. This really isn't worth your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Denver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff - all around a great spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Ca

Hotel Albuquerque at Xmas

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Ambience, location , newly furbished rooms decorated in southwestern style. The staff goes out of they're way to accomodate the guests. New restaurant
Cons: the upper levels are very slow to get hot water for showers at night-time. Hotel lobby should provide coffee, fruits etc. for guests.
Location: The hotel is on top of historic old town, and close to the Albuquerque country club. Highway 40 is closeby as well as a starbucks.
Beautiful Hotel, great staff and great food. This is a classic Hotel, Large lobby with huge fireplace, The restaurant changed from our last stay last Xmas and is much better, offering fabulous breaskfast. (Recommend Huevos Rancheros ). Our upper level room overlooked the Old Town area of Albuquerque, which on Xmas eve is decorated with Luminarias. Absolutely gorgous. Nowhere else can you experience this. The historic old town is walking distance from the hotel. The staff were very accomodating and specifically the restaurant staff . They were very personable and offered tips about the area. We have made friends at this hotel, Look forward to our yearly visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valentina italy

Beautiful!a piece of art!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dale from Kansas

adequate

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had flowers delivered to the hotel and asked the clerk to prepare them and then deliver to the room. Communication was not good so they just brought up the box.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Quad Cities

The Perfect Get-Away

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. The hotel itself is beautiful; the rooms are nicely appointed. The restaurant is outstanding. This hotel provides a pleasant place to be--all for an exceptional value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com