Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Benicia

Old town, not so much.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks like a cheap place in Reno. But, actually, if you can get past the popcorn ceilings and 1970 style bathroom, and old tvs, the rooms are great. Nice view, great bed, clean, parking was easy and free. I picked this place because it was close to Old Town. After driving thru Old Town and then walking around a bit, I was unimpressed. Go to Santa Fe, that's nice. However, if you are staying here, Petroglyph s National Monument is 15 minutes away and worth seeing. Actually my favorite part of a 4 day trip to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable older hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The restaurant.
The hotel was much larger than I expected. The room was adequate. The restaurant was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

It was just ok

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was excited to stay at this hotel after booking it but eas disappointed when e arrived. No bellman and no luggage carts were available due to them being tied up by the sellers of an event at the hotel. Where the lobby is very attractive and inviting the carpet in the hallway to our room on the 4th was rippling. The room was spacious but the bathroom very outdate. All these things are minor and can be lived with. My greatest conceern was returning to the hotel at 10:30 on Saturday night and there being no place to park in the hotel parking lot due to the events at the hotel that weekend and the number of guests staying there. We drove around the parking lot for 10 minutes waiting for someone to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but....

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good experience, but there was little hot water and the mattress was so soft I woke up with a sore back! Our traveling partners had a bag experience in that there was a bachelorette party AND a 40th birthday party in the rooms on either side of them that were loud way into the early morning hours. I think they should have been offered to move, or refunded their money since they got very little sleep as a result. Otherwise, the hotel was nice,. The lobby areas were more up dated in terms of decoration than our room. Bathroom could use a little makeover, but was sufficient. Good location, nice people, good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wally from Wisconsin

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: The food
Our thoughts when we first drove up to the hotel was that we were a bit surprised at the size. We expected something less because of its association with Old Town Albuquerque. Once we entered the hotel we were greeted by staff who were happy to see us. Very efficient and helpful. The room was beautiful and very clean. We went immedately to the garden patio enjoyed a wonderfully prepared Margarita. The wait staff was great and very entertaining. The only negative was that the food was not as well prepared as we had hoped. It was not awful, just average.
2 out of 5
by shawna from Las Cruces, New Mexico

Falling apart. Out dated.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Terrible stay. Air conditioner sounded like a 747 taking off. Wall paper in bathroom coming off. Caulking around sink coming out or missing. One towel in a double room no soap. It took over 30 minutes for them to bring a towel and soap. The TV was a late 80's model, not very big and a bad picture. The cabinet the TV was in the doors would not stay open. I was extremely disappointed into stay. The air conditioner was so loud when it came on it would wake me. If you want 4 stars DON'T STAY HERE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vacationing from new mexico

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is older but our room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant had great lunch and good service. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VRose from Northern CA

Lovely hotel; close to Old Town

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only thing I wasn't happy about was that the pool was closed for spring maintenance and that was not stated on the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by don from dallas

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very large beautiful hotel in a great location.