Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking the Plaza with good parking

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Despite overlooking the plaza and the Saturday Farmers market, the room was quiet enough that we could sleep in late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Loved the room and the facility, and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and elegant

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Lovely and elegant with old-world charm. Close to Albuquerque's Old Town, museums and a wine-tasting boutique. Generous portions of food in a friendly and colorful restaurant. Couldn't ask for better or more solicitous service. Room was clean with a small balcony, and from the 8th floor, there was an excellent view of the city and sky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Great view of 4th of July fireworks from the balcony
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Self guided "Breaking Bad" tour.
I always marvel at how "nit picky" some reviewers are. My wife and I have stayed in our share of "flea bags", but this establishment doesn't come anywhere near that type of room. I only wish my bed at home were as comfortable as this one. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, was as pod a stay as I've ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Ambiance. New Mexico design, tiles, live music.
Cons: The TV kept cutting in and out, and maintenance couldn't fix it.
Location: Old Town.
This hotel is attractive, and bustling with activity. Our check in was smooth, the room was spacious with a fabulous view of Albuquerque. Room service was efficient. Food in the restaurant was very good. The gift shop had great selections. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. California

Lovely Hotel new Old Town

Posted Jun 21, 2015
When we drove into the parking lot I was skeptical about this hotel. But after entering the lobby my spirits were raised. This is a well appointed, clean hotel with a friendly staff. The gardens and pool are lovely. We did not eat on site because we wanted to see old town which is an easy walk. There is a nice shady patio where you can have drinks or a meal. We would stay here again and next time we'll try the food! (It looked good!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ABQ hotel!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Southwest rustic style, location, restaurant and outdoor seating, pool
Cons: Firmer beds, windows that could open, provide refrigerators in every room!
Stayed here before so it must be nice. Beautiful lobby with a real New Mexican feel. First time we stayed here (3 yrs ago) we had a nicer room. This time we didnt have a balcony or any window that opened (geez I hate that!) and we also did not get a room fridge -tho they were accommodating in offering to let is use the fridge behind the front desk even tho it was not very convenient. . Also beds were luxurious but a way too soft. Otherwise all else very nice. Would stay here again but I would ask for a room with real windows and also a fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ad---Noise- eum

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Quaint ; nicely appointed ; close to " Old Town "
Cons: Noise as mentioned ; Bathroom had nowhere to lay out " Stuff "; toiletries , etc.
The Noise created by the old A/C 's ; the toilets ; and the ( in my case ) shared door with another room ...... was off-the-charts awful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Good location, walking distance from old town. Very nice patio where you can eat or just have a drink. Good atmosphere in the hotel. It was a little disappointment that that the rooms are in a modern building connected to the old. We had a room with a balcony but without any chairs on the balcony to sit outside. Unbelievable!!! Why a balcony if there's nothing to sit on. The room chairs were to heavy and big to carry them out on the balcony. Room was good, but we missed a rack to.put our suitcase on. Nice bar and restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Never Again!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The hotel and rooms are dated. The room doesn't have a fridge. Their idea of fridge upon request means leave your beverages with the front desk and come down from your room when you want something. The bathrooms don't have room for toiletries. The vanity is nice but the space could have been used to enlarge the bathroom. The TV cabinet doesn't stay open. You need a chair or something to keep it open. Didn't get coffee replenished or fresh hand towels. Dirty pillow case. When I moved to a suite because I complained, it wasn't any better. Couldn't view the TV properly from the bed because of how it was placed and couldn't see it at all from the sofa. Bathroom just as small as the double room. A couple of front desk staff friendly and helpful but most rude. No concierge. Not like the website photos fool you. I need to be in Albuquerque at least 4 more times in the next 3 months. I will not be staying at this hotel again!