Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location. Some problems with hot water

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location and lobby atmosphere is great. Staff found me a quiet room for an early morning teleconference at short notice which was great. Outdoor pool
Cons: Fix the hot water system guys!
Location: Plenty to do in old town. Short drive to I40
Hotel is nicely laid out and close to Old Town. Rooms are in a sixties part of the hotel with great views but a bit of a dated feel. Hot water sometimes didn't work and staff advised us to run the water for about 15 minutes which seems a bit wrong in the middle of a desert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel great location. Beds & linens
Cons: Guest Bathrooms & TVs
Location: In the hearth of Old Town Albuquerque & Museum complex
Lovely hotel fantastic staff & location. However bathrooms looking tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel is convenient to the old town Albuquerque

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Its location. It is close to old town Albuquerque.
Cons: Place needs a facelift.
Location: Our purpose was to visit the old town and this location made it much easier.
The hotel is showing its age. We also had problems with obtaining hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly...Good

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Outdoor amenities were beautiful. Location was great. We caught-on with an historical walking tour that met in the lobby - very enjoyable.
Cons: We booked 2 nights, independently, with Expedia. We were forced to return to the hotel on the second morning to clear-out out room and move.
Location: Old Town Botanic Gardens Breweries/Wineries
Great location, walking distance from Old Town. Hotel has done a nice job of creating an authentic Heritage feel, some real and some fabricated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location & easy access to the airport.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: location, updated interior and feel of the hotel, staff friendliness
Cons: parking lot
Location: close to Old Town, rain and our travel weariness prohibited us from taking advantage of the location
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and fun. Restaurant food was very good and reasonable. Room was roomy and redone recently. We were tired from our drive from Moab and enjoyed the easy access to food and comfortable room. Staff went out of their way to be considerate, suggested other options for dinner, but we enjoyed dining outside at the hotel - very comfortable area! Thanks to the morning staff for a great breakfast and offering to take our picture on our last day in New Mexico.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Filthy carpet! Shabby dated room furniture Outlets inadequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Restaurant is excellent. Decor is outstanding
Location: Close to Old town. Lots of shopping, sightseeing, restaurants
Hotel is located adjacent (walking distance) to Old Town. Ameneties are outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel in Old Town

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: I didn't see anything that needed improvement.
We were driving across country and found this hotel for our stop in Albuquerque, right in Old Town. It is a lovely hotel, very convenient to I-40. The room was quite comfortable. The patio dining was very relaxing. And the outdoor full length pool is terrific. Service was great. Food (dinner and breakfast) was SW-style, which you would expect, and quite good. I would definitely recommend this hotel as not only very comfortable and well situated but also a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel for exploring Old Town

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My husband and I stayed here with our kids for a night. Room was immaculate, pool was beautiful, staff eager to please. The hotel is within a very short walking distance to Old Town which was a plus having just one night in Albuquerque. Breakfast was tasty if a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com