Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel - nothing special

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The hotel was average, nothing special. The restaurant in the hotel was one of the best things and the rooms had nice views of the mountains. The negatives were the following - the Wifi was spotty throughout the hotel. Also, given that the hotel is 11 stories and is attached to a convention center, I expected a fitness center that would have more than 4 cardio machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Clean and very nice staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Trip for business nice hotel comfortable beds close to great food choices. Only negative air conditioning - heaters a little loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Resort Style Quality walking distance from Old Tow

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything was top notch. I've some reviews complaining about older TVs, but we weren't here to watch TV!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel is connected to convention center and close to Oldtown.....property itself is tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Adequate but noisy room

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Noisy room. Slightly uncomfortable beds. Clean. Good otherwise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Beautiful older Spanish style hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: Get staff to honor types of reservations.
Well maintained beautiful hotel, great Mexican restaurant, very nice gift shop. Many cable movie channels The desk clerk didn't have the king bed room we had selected... She explained that "expedia sometimes over-books" and that "an expedia reservation guarantees a room but doesn't guarantee the the type of room". I countered that this was nonsense... why else would they offer room type selections if they weren't standing by them? To make things better, the desk clerk gave us a complimentary breakfast in their Mexican restaurant, which was wonderful...great food & service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, Texas

Within minutes of Albuquerque Old Town

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The lobby is the BEST. I can work there comfortably while still watch people.
Cons: The hotel was jammed with guests, many of them Elderhostel types who were noisy and pretty much kept the one restaurant in the hotel completely busy.
Location: There is a ton of stuff to do by just walking in the vicinity. The world-class Albuquerque Museum is just minutes away, as is historic Old Town.
We enjoyed this hotel very much and plan to return. It is within minutes of Old Town and one can easily walk to any kind of store you could want. There is a coffee shop just minutes away. Both sides of the hotel afford amazing views of this fascinating and scenic city. The staff bent over backwards to help us get tickets to the ballet printed out. They keep a dispenser for chilled lemon and cucumber and fruit-infused water at the front desk, a must for high-altitude, dry Albuquerque. The hotel was very crowded with Elder-Hostel type tour groups in big buses. They were noisy and clogged up the one restaurant of the hotel. To be fair, food and drinks can be gotten in the beautiful Q-bar, their cocktail lounge. As I like to work in the lobby (if it is beautiful), having their tour groups crowd into the lobby while laughing and talking loudly, was distracting. Once they were gone the hotel was more comfortable. The rooms are fine and immaculately clean. Every single staff person, at whatever level, was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great place to stay near old Town

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: old town look
Cons: pillows, pillows please
Location: old Town ,restaurants, shopping
I f you can get a suite, it is worth the money. Great place to stay, we will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Historic Old Town

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Albuquerque. The staff was friendly and curteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucumcari,NM

Hotel close to I40

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was great
Cons: Pillows were small and uncomfortable
Location: NA
Great check-in. Great room. Excellent service. Good food. Clean rooms.