Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The staff was pleasant but the facility itself is older and shows its age. Small bathroom, dated fixtures and decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice evening at Hotel Albuquerque Old Town.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Cons: The staff at desk was just OK. Could know more about museums in Old Town.
Location: We enjoyed the shopping in Old Town as well as small cafes. The museum was easy to see in a short time
We were able to walk to Old Town and see just what we wanted to visit the following day. Most impressive was dinner. We had the BEST tortilla soup on our trip. The room was clean with nice amenities. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but online pictures a little misleading

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice hotel, no complaints, but looked a lot more stylish on the online pictures than it actually was. Getting there, the hotel is a big sandstone colored square building and hallways look like in any (cheaper) hotel. But location is convenient (really close to Old Town), staff was nice, rooms were clean and comfy. The one thing I didn't think was that good was the restaurant. Margarita was definitely from a mix, not freshly made, and food was just about ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location at the convention center

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Was so convenient. Enjoyed our experience. Didn't have to worry about getting back and forth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Nice Hotel clean, close to old town and airport.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, helpful staff great location
Cons: Late night dinning.
Location: Shopping at old town.
Would go back, really loved New Mexico. Visited Santa Fe and Taos and many state parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Colorado

Nice hotel, clean room and fairly updated.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Looked like a nice pool, although it was closed. Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: Work out room, very small and not air conditioned.
Location: Old town Albuquerque, St. Clairs wine tasting, enjoyed the local restaurant's.
The room was updated and very clean. The wifi is not great but not that big of a deal since we were out and out about. Loved the location to Old Town and local restaurants. The work out room was also small for such a large hotel. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great room and overall facility. Close to Old Town and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Boulder, CO

Decent hotel, great price

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Close to Old Town ABQ and a really good restaurant, everyone on staff was just fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TK from Denver

Good alternative to hotel chains.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
An historic hotel, nicely updated, with easy access to interstate highways, but also walkable to Old Town Albuquerque. Being an older building, there were a couple of problems with internet connection, and a non-functioning power outlet. A pleasant, lively restaurant and bar. Prices comparable to a bland interstate chain, but it has a sense of place being a block from Old Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristinazz from Houston

Nice central location

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: location
Location: flight
very good stay right in the old town with lots of shop and artist and antiques shops. Relaxed and confortable. thumbs up.