Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel is downtown close to convention center. Lots of night activity surrounding hotel. Very nice historic hotel. Had Jazz singer when we arrived. Room quiet and very nice upscale as well as the rest of the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location is wonderful, but made a couple of mistakes on service charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great boutique hotel. Friendly staff. We stayed with two kids and they were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe

beautiful hotel right downtown great view

Posted Dec 22, 2014
took my girlfriend there for our anniversary the hotel was beautiful the staff was awesome what a great place to stay I definitely recommend it 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Mooi oud maar goed onderhouden hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Het gebouw.
Cons: Overdag veel zachtere muziek in lobby. Duidelijk aangeven waar de ingang is. Personeel klantvriendelijker. Dienbladen room service van gang weghalen.
Location: Paar aardige restaurants: Braziliaan vlees en een goede sushi zaak. Verder is de omgeving niet veel soeps.
Mooi oud hotel. Muziek in lobby overdag veel te hard! Live muziek 's avonds wel leuk. Wel erg veel locale evenementen. Ingang lastig te vinden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe

Very elegant, "old-style hotel".

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The elegant atmosphere. The restaurant was very atmospheric with good food.
Cons: Not having amplified music in the lobby.
Location: It is in the middle of old downtown. I didn't explore it at all since I was visiting other parts of town. The hotel has a 1939 "Hilton" plaque outside
I was pleasantly surprised at the elegant atmosphere. At the same time this boutique hotel had charm throughout. Though small, the room had a very pleasant feeling, with all the right amenities (especially after I made a request for a coffee service in the room for the morning). The lobby was surrounded with intimate seating areas and there was even an especially warm, quiet and welcoming library right off the lobby. I love the idea of live music, but unfortunately the night I stayed there, the lobby music was amplified too much for my taste, though the music was probably excellent. It could be heard in the restaurant. Fortunately we happened to be sitting away from the door. Interestingly enough the library must be sound-proof so the decibel level was okay there. All in all, an excellent experience EXCEPT for one small item: I was surprised by the valet surcharge (of $16) and would have to adjust the overall price to include this charge in my determination of a place to stay in Albuquerque the next time. Not knowing about the surcharge was probably my fault. In fact there was a clear sign outside as well, and I'm sure that the website includes it in an obvious place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very well done hotel. has a lot of local history to it. Parking required valet but that seems to be the norm in downtown city areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, CO

Nice hotel close to convention center.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The history, the trendiness.
Cons: Some updating is needed.
Location: Convention center, downtown.
I checked into the hotel at 10 p.m. The computers were down, so I had to wait to get a room. However, the staff took me to the bar, bought me a drink, took my luggage to my room, and came and got me when I was checked in. I call that good customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant features and restaurant but

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We enjoyed the restaurant, great happy hour menu entertainment and food.the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room that we had was moderately expensive but miniscule. There was no room to put luggage on,places to sit nor expected amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tiffanyfrom Denver, CO

Wonderful service!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
After pulling in at midnight Hotel Andaluz was such a pleasant surprise! Everyone was so nice and helpful. The room was so comfortable. I love that they are green, but still high quality. We will definitely be coming back for a longer stay.