Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Wine & Tapas weekend

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Great location downtown.
Cons: Self-parking is not available.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars in the vicinity. Great if you want to explore the downtown area and don't want the hassle with parking.
Our stay was most satisfactory. The room was beautiful and clean, the staff helpful and friendly. Their restaurant is very good with an excellent wine selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pretty Hotel, nice staff, clean and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Old Fashioned New Mexico

Posted Jun 13, 2015
One of the original Albuquerque hotels. Recently remodeled so rooms are nice. Check in was fast. Restaurant does not live up to it's reputation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Fabulous historic hotel with lots of life!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We absolutely loved this hotel! They had live entertainment in the lobby which was so much fun. We could drink cocktails in the lobby and just people watch. We just loved the wonderful mix of people coming through there. The drinks there were oh so good. The jalapeño margaritas were our favorite! The customer service was awesome. This was our first visit to ABQ and we will definitely stay in this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, great price.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Just great. Start to finish. No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Lovely hotel in Spanish/Moorish style

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The ambience
Cons: The windows could be better to make the room quieter. The tapas prices could be reduced to a reasonable cost.
Location: Central Ave has many nice, reasonably-priced restaurants.
The ambience of this hotel has a lot of character and is well laid-out. The roof-top bar is wonderful, and whereas the hotel restaurant is also quite comfortable, if you are expecting a hint of authentic Spanish tapas, you will be as disappointed as I was, especially for the price of some of them which is extremely high. For example, I had a tapa of two small lambchops for $16, AND they were medium-rare. The patatas bravas were almost burned or as though they were fried once before and then again when I ordered them. I would say stay at the hotel, and eat some tapas on the roof for a lesser price during happy hour but eat dinner elsewhere. The lobby is also a wonderful place to have drinks and a tapa during happy hour. If you are a light sleeper, beware that the windows are thin so you can hear all the noise downtown. I was awoken at 2 am by some people yelling 6 stories below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near convention center

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: THe rooms
Cons: The loud music across the street.
Very nice Hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, Mas. It was delicious, a very nice dining experience. When we went back to our room to sleep music was playing quite loud until after 10:30 because of a bar across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice ambiance.

Posted May 18, 2015
Check in was very efficient including valet. Great live music in lobby. Great ambiance. Room service forgot dinner order, came late but gave free of charge. Nice amenities - no cheap soaps and good quality... We're in large bottles so there was enough shampoo/ conditioner/ soap for your whole body. Air conditioner ran alllll night.... Maintenance fixed but very noisy! When telling front desk about it in the am- I was offered no recompense
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON MA

Nice hotel downtown Albq

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: restaurant in hotel. staff very accommodating and professional.
Location: near ALBQ transportation center. walkable areas near restaurants and shopping. great view of the surrounding mountains from our room.
we asked for an upgrade and was given a great corner room. valet service was fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

Good location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lots
Good location at Square but somewhat shabby. Hotel staff was very nice. Lots of activity in lounges and restaurants.